What a Lady Requires

What a Lady Requires

by Ashlyn Macnamara

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, Ashlyn Macnamara’s blazing hot novel tells the story of mismatched newlyweds who discover a simmering connection.
 
Unlike every other proper young lady, Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Such a merger would provide her industrious father with social credibility, and Emma with a chunk of her vast inheritance. Emma’s practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne’er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight—from the smile that promises all manner of wickedness to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes.
 
Deep in debt, especially to his wine merchant, Rowan figures the sooner he gets his finances in order, the sooner he can go back to doing what he does best: burning through ridiculous sums of cash. Which is why Rowan agrees to marry the merchant’s daughter, a prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it’s her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox—and it’s just too tempting to resist playing with fire.
 
Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading long past your bedtime!”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life.”New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780553393774
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/31/2015
Series: The Eton Boys , #3
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 246
Sales rank: 209,892
File size: 911 KB

About the Author

Ashlyn Macnamara is the author of What a Lady Requires, What a Lady Demands, What a Lady Craves, A Most Devilish Rogue, and A Most Scandalous Proposal. She lives in the wilds of suburbia outside of Montreal with her husband and two teenage daughters. When not writing, she looks for other excuses to neglect the housework, among them knitting, reading, and wasting time on the Internet in the guise of doing research.

Customer Reviews