When Girlfriends Find Love (When Girlfriends Series #7)

When Girlfriends Find Love (When Girlfriends Series #7)

by Savannah Page


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


When Girlfriends Find Love (When Girlfriends Series #7) by Savannah Page

A novel about friendship, love, and following your heart.

Sophie Wharton is in control. Whether life is going according to plan or throwing her for a loop, Sophie is determined to remain calm and in charge. It's no wonder she's the successful owner of one of Seattle's most charming cafés, The Cup and the Cake. Her lemon meringue cupcakes, petite French treats, and cappuccinos always leave customers coming back for more. Naturally, her camaraderie of college girlfriends are still thick as thieves a decade later. And it should come as no surprise that she has her own cozy apartment in the hip part of town and grand goals for her future.

Of course Sophie has had her share of rough times, and recently some unexpected surprises have emerged. Her best friend Claire has moved across the state, the demands of her café are mounting, and some major changes among her circle of friends are shaking things up. But it's nothing Sophie can't handle.

When it comes to her love life, however, Single Sophie's at a loss. She approaches it the way she does nearly everything in life--by trying to call all the shots. But love doesn't work that way, and as Sophie examines her past relationships--thinking back on romantic trysts in Paris; college mistakes; the relationship responsible for the Year of Heartbreak--she must come to accept that love is an unpredictable, untamable, and often unexpected force.

This is the witty and heartwarming conclusion of the When Girlfriends collection, a novel about examining the past, moving forward, and following your heart. It's a story about friendship, relationships, acceptance, and learning to love again. About what happens when girlfriends find love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781499242294
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/27/2015
Series: When Girlfriends Series , #7
Pages: 418
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Savannah Page is the author of Everything the Heart Wants, A Sister's Place, and the When Girlfriends series, heartfelt women's fiction. Sprinkled with drama and humor, her writing celebrates friendship, love, and life.

A native Southern Californian, Savannah is currently living in Berlin, Germany, with her husband, their goldendoodle, Hurley, and her collection of books.

You can visit Savannah at www.SavannahPage.com and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SavannahPageAuthor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

When Girlfriends Find Love 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
bookloverfl12 More than 1 year ago
This book was so cute! I really enjoyed reading about Sophie as I can relate, being the single girl in my group of friends. You always wonder when it will be your turn at ‘real’ love so you examine and analyze everything from the past to see where you may have gone wrong. Was it you or him? Does Sophie stay single? You will have to read to find out!
JerseyGirlBookReviews More than 1 year ago
In When Girlfriends Find Love, the seventh and final installment of the When Girlfriends ... collection, author Savannah Page transports the reader back to Seattle for one last visit with the six best girlfriends that we've come to know and love: Claire, Sophie, Robin, Lara, Jackie and Emily. I can think of no better way to end a collection of wonderful friendship stories than to have it come full circle with Sophie giving the readers an update on her story! Sophie, oh Sophie, I see so much of you in me ... I definitely could relate to her on so many levels ... yup I am also an obsessive-compulsive, control-freak ... oh hell, I am a Scorpio after all. (wink, wink). Needless to say, I love Sophie and was completely captivated as she took us on one last when girlfriends journey of self-discovery. No matter how much Sophie thought that she could control everything in her life, true love has a funny way of sneaking up on you when you least expect it, and it makes sure that you lose all control when the pitter patter of romantic heartbeats and feelings take over. From memories of past failed relationships to opening herself up again to finding true love, Sophie's journey is a mixture of wonderful sensory treats, heartwarming romance, and a strong supportive bond of sisterly friendship. I really enjoyed catching up with all six girlfriends, the author does a great job of intertwining all of the latest news about each of the girls within the main storyline. She has a smooth style of integrating snippets from the previous books' storylines into the current book that makes it easy for the reader to feel like they haven't missed a thing while waiting to read the next installment in the collection. I loved each of the books in the collection, but I have to applaud the author on saving the best story for last. I loved the mixture of humor and drama, these six girls are a hoot to follow and they sure do keep the reader thoroughly entertained! This is such a fun collection to read, the six girlfriends continue to show what true friendship is all about: through good and bad times, thick and thin, ups and downs, love and heartbreak, and every trial and tribulation that befalls them, these six lovely ladies are supportive and always there for each other. I am so sad to see this collection end, but oh what a fun ride! If you are looking for a fast-paced, thoroughly fun and entertaining collection of Chick Lit stories that celebrates womanhood and the strong bonds of friendship, then When Girlfriends collection ... is a must read, you won't be disappointed!