Wild Honey

Wild Honey

by Janet Quinn

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Wild Honey by Janet Quinn

Stranded after her father’s death in the gold fields of 1859 Colorado with her two siblings, Melanie Whittaker is overwhelmed and frightened by the prospect of being responsible for the children with no means of supporting them. But, she is also relieved that she will be able to care for the children without being forced to lie and cheat because of her father's drinking. Always having to care for others, she has given up hope of ever finding love or happiness for herself. Then Marshal Callum Reynolds steals her heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013818361
Publisher: Janet Cornelow
Publication date: 12/27/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 458,352
File size: 908 KB

About the Author

Janet Quinn has always been a storyteller. She has put her love of stories into her writing. While honing her craft, she earned a B.A. and an M.A. in journalism. Then she took up teaching high school English and writing. She has also taught novel writing classes at the Learning Tree University in California.

Her first novel, Yesteryear’s Love, was published by Berkley/Jove under their Time Passages imprint. It placed in the finals of the Romance Writers of America/Orange County Chapter’s Orange Award Contest for published writers for best historical.

A Moment In Time is her second time travel and takes the reader back to 1692 and a pirate boat. The Lucky Lady, a western with a gambler and a seamstress with a secret, it a western romance. The Irish Countess takes the reader to Ireland during the great potato famine where Ciara must save the man she loves as well as her tenants. The Irish Countess was an EPPIE finalist in 2007. The Enchanted Hawk is a fantasy romance novel with Brylynn, a shape-shifter, who must help Thom save his kingdom. The Chronicles of Augeas take the reader to the land of Augeas filled with magic and evil.

When she isn’t writing historical or time travel novels, Janet teaches at two online universities. She lives in Southern California with one of her three sons, who encourage her writing, and her kitten and dog.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews