Winter Interlude: California Series

Winter Interlude: California Series

by Sandy Loyd
5.0 1


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, October 23 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Winter Interlude: California Series by Sandy Loyd

Do you remember your mother telling you when you were little that you'd never meet Mr. Right if you were spending all your time and energy with Mr. Wrong? And what about the book out a few years ago that created such a hoopla with the single crowd - He's Just Not That Into You? The two main characters in Winter Interlude either didn't heed their mother's advice or haven't read the book. Now, add into the plot that the two in question are enemies who regularly run into each other, given their current relationships. Paul Morrison, a hunky, blond, financial planner, has been putting time and energy into winning the heart of Kate Winter's best friend for almost as long as Kate, a strong willed antiques dealer, has been dating James Morrison, Paul's brother. The sparks start to fly when the two get stuck together for a three-hour drive to the mountains and years of misconceptions about each other are slowly being wiped out. It is in the confines of the BMW that the two begin their journey, taking them from being mortal enemies to lovers.
Winter Interlude tells the story of their adventure - of how they finally find love. Kate and Paul's story is the first one in a series of four friends caught in a time warp. They can't move on because they are stuck on their idea of their perfect dreams. But sometimes life works in mysterious ways and they are all forced by circumstances to change.
Show More
Show Less

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781478355397
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2012
Pages: 244
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

Sandy Loyd was born and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah. Wanderlust hit early on and she has lived a varied life since then. She joined the Army to see the world and to get an education. Living and training in four states and Germany during the three-year stint provided a cultural education. She graduated from Arizona State University with a BS in Marketing and landed a job in San Francisco that involved extensive travel throughout the United States. She’s always considered San Francisco a US treasure that few other cities worldwide can compare. She’s since married and moved on from her single days, but she still misses the city’s diversity and beauty.
She now lives in Kentucky and ‘retired’ from sales after twenty years to become a stay at home mom when her son kept asking why she had to be gone all the time. She filled her days with volunteering, ending up as a PTA President in her son’s elementary school. When her son moved on to Middle School, boredom set in. She wanted to be around when he came home from school, so she began to write to fill in the time. And she’s been writing ever since.
Winter Interlude and the other stories in the California series are set in the Bay Area and are composites of Sandy’s single life. They’re fun stories of crazy friends who, like single people everywhere, are seeking that someone special to share their lives with among thousands of eligible candidates.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Winter Interlude: California Series 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
DaleDL More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book.