Word of Mouse

Word of Mouse

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 27

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316414012
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication date: 03/27/2018
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 35,476
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

James Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for the most #1 New York Times bestsellers, including Middle School, Jacky Ha-Ha, and I Funny, and his books have sold more than 350 million copies worldwide. A tireless champion of the power of books and reading, Patterson has created a new children's book imprint, JIMMY Patterson, whose mission is simple: We want every kid who finishes a JIMMY Book to say, "PLEASE GIVE ME ANOTHER BOOK." He has donated more than one million books to students and soldiers and funds over four hundred Teacher Education Scholarships at twenty-four colleges and universities. He has also donated millions to independent bookstores and school libraries. Patterson invests proceeds from the sales of JIMMY Patterson Books in pro-reading initiatives.

Hometown:

Palm Beach, Florida

Date of Birth:

March 22, 1947

Place of Birth:

Newburgh, New York

Education:

B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Word of Mouse 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
KateUnger More than 1 year ago
This book is really fun. Isaiah is a blue mouse who has always dreamed of having a grand adventure, like the ones he's read about in books. He escapes from a test lab and is determined to rescue his 96 brothers and sisters. After finding a couple of good friends, one of them a human girl named Hailey, he manages to achieve his goal. Written in short chapters, this book is told in Isaiah's voice with a lot of humor. Patterson has done an excellent job of imagining life as a mouse. Sure Isaiah has some advantages - he's super smart, he can read, and he can type to communicate with Hailey. There are plenty of villains - a hawk, a hairless cat, and the scientists. The illustrations by Joe Sutphin are such a wonderful addition to this story. Each pen and ink drawing was more adorable than the last. He perfectly captured the characters and situations from the story. I cannot wait to read this book aloud with my son. It's a perfect read for kids ages 7-11. http://www.momsradius.com/2017/01/book-review-word-of-mouse-mg.html
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! I know it's a children's book but I couldn't help myself. A little blue mouse was too intriguing to pass up! It is an amazing story with intrigue and mystery. I won't spoil it for you here but I'll say you won't be disappointed with getting this book. A pleasure to read and a great adventure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
James patterson makes.a lot of great books. This one might be the best in my perspective- if you can read you will fall in love with this book
Tammy Lee Bradley More than 1 year ago
“You never fail until you quit trying.” - Isaiah Meet Isaiah, an electric blue escaped laboratory mouse with a very big heart. With a group of unlikely friends, two and four legged, Isaiah searches for his "mischief" while learning to fend for himself outside of the lab, deal with evil cats, predatory birds, angry rats, and more. This ingenious story tackles themes such as daring to be different, being brave, bullying, use of animals in a laboratory, personal sacrifice, and the importance of friends and family. It is a perfect read for 8-12 years old that are ready to move up to chapter books or as a read-along bedtime story with younger kids. I highly recommend this book for homeschooling families. Your kids will not even realize how much they are learning. Lots of thought-provoking quotes and new vocabulary (with explanations) presented in a fun way. This is my favorite Middle Grade Book of 2017. Fans of Ratatouille and Stuart Little will love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks james patterson!! This book is very unique from your other books, that is why i appriciate it soooo much.
kidsbookreader More than 1 year ago
This reads like a classic! I loved the quotes that opened each chapter. This story has a lot of adventure and a lot of heart!