Worth The Effort (Worth Series Book 4)

Worth The Effort (Worth Series Book 4)

by Mara Jacobs

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Worth The Effort (Worth Series Book 4) by Mara Jacobs

Book 4 in the New York Times bestselling Worth Series.

If it was easy, it wouldn't be worth it.

Deni Casparich has been obsessed with the story of the Brockway Mountain Hermit since she was a kid. Little did she know he was her hottie of a boss.

Sawyer Beck is not the legendary hermit, but having spent the last ten years of his life in near seclusion, he might as well be. Pulled back into real life, Sawyer begins working together with Deni on his engineering firm's big new project. Who knew protractors and slide rules could be so sexy?!

But Sawyer's haunted past and Deni's shaky present are putting up obstacles at every turn. Can these two engineers build on a foundation of more than mutual attraction?

Is their love...Worth The Effort?

The Worth Series thus far:
1. Worth The Weight (Lizzie and Finn)
2. Worth The Drive (Katie and Darío)
3. Worth The Fall (Alison and Petey)
4. Worth The Effort (Deni and Sawyer)
4.5. Totally Worth Christmas - Novella (Phoebe and Charlie)
5. Worth The Price (Liv and Twain)
6. Worth The Lies (Kelsey and Huck)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148414476
Publisher: Copper Country Press LLC
Publication date: 08/02/2013
Series: Worth Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 265
Sales rank: 88,323
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Mara Jacobs is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Worth series.

After graduating from Michigan State University with a degree in advertising, Mara spent several years working at daily newspapers in advertising sales and production. This certainly prepared her for the world of deadlines!

She writes mysteries with romance, thrillers with romance, and romances with…well, you get it.

Forever a Yooper (someone who hails from Michigan's glorious Upper Peninsula), Mara now splits her time between the Copper Country, Las Vegas, and East Lansing, where she is better able to root on her beloved Spartans.

You can find out more about Mara’s books at

Mara loves to hear from readers. Contact her at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Worth The Effort (The Worth Series Book 4: A Copper Country Romance) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic!!!! Loved the way everything is tied together. Loved seeing other characters from the other books make an cameo. Can't wait for the next one in the series. January 2014 is too long to wait!!! I plan on rereading the other Worth series books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
marinella03 More than 1 year ago
Could not wait to get to the next book, Then sad when I got to the last one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful book to add to the series. I am excited to see what happens in Twain's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago