Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
You Can Do It, Yasmin!

You Can Do It, Yasmin!

by Saadia Faruqi, Hatem Aly

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A collection of four more stories featuring Yasmin! Whether she's braving the goalie net for the first time on the soccer field, trouble-shooting a plant problem in the garden with her family, tackling a tricky writing assignment, or managing a disagreement with her friends, Yasmin is always thinking outside the box to come up with creative solutions. Yasmin can do it!


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781515873105
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 05/19/2020
Series: Yasmin Series , #66
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 571,283
File size: 57 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

About the Author

Saadia Faruqi is a Pakistani American writer, essayist and interfaith activist. She writes for a number of publications including the Huffington Post, and is editor-in-chief of Blue Minaret, a magazine for Muslim art, poetry and prose. Her adult short story collection Brick Walls: Tales of Hope & Courage from Pakistan was published in 2015. She resides in Houston, TX with her husband and children.
Hatem Aly is an Egyptian-born illustrator whose work has been featured in multiple publications worldwide. He currently lives in beautiful New Brunswick, Canada, with his wife, son, and more pets than people. When he is not dipping cookies in a cup of tea or staring at blank pieces of paper, he is usually drawing books. One of the books he illustrated is The Inquisitor's Tale by Adam Gidwitz, which won a Newbery Honor and other awards despite Hatem’s drawings of a farting dragon, a two-headed cat, and stinky cheese.

Interviews

Perfect for beginning readers who love Katie Woo, Sofia Martinez, and Pedro; Own Voices author Saadi Faruqi subtly weaves Muslim traditions into fun, relatable stories; short chapters and easy-to-follow storylines foster reading independence and pride; Series included on Girls of the Crescent Recommended Reading List

Customer Reviews