AI Unbound

AI Unbound

by Nancy Kress

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Nancy Kress is the author of twenty-two novels and numerous short stories. She is perhaps best known for the “Sleepless” trilogy that began with BEGGARS IN SPAIN. Her fiction has won four Nebulas, two Hugos, a Sturgeon, and the 2003 John W. Campbell Award (for PROBABILITY SPACE).

These two outstanding stories give us a fascinating look into the evolution of artificial intelligence and the impact it has on human society.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015622874
Publisher: Phoenix Pick
Publication date: 09/27/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 443,705
File size: 516 KB

About the Author

Nancy Kress (1948) is an American science fiction author. She is known for writing hard science fiction often involving genetic engineering. Kress first gained attention after winning the Hugo and Nebula awards for the 1991 novella Beggars in Spain which was later expanded into a full length novel. She would go on to win Nebula Awards for Best Novella for Fountain of Age, After the Fall, and Yesterday’s Kin.

Customer Reviews