An Imperfect Engagement

An Imperfect Engagement

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11

Overview

Planning her wedding takes a dangerous turn, when a woman realizes a member of her engagement party would rather kill her than walk down the aisle.


So far, Miss Samantha Hastings' engagement to Benjamin, Lord Westwood, has been tumultuous at best. Kidnapped by the man who murdered her father, nearly beaten to death, and severely poisoned, Samantha barely manages to escape alive.


When the killer reveals his revenge plot had assistance, the Hastings and Westwood families must band together to defend themselves against a new threat and Samantha concocts a risky plan to draw the accomplice out of hiding. However, this scheme may cost her more than she is willing to sacrifice. There is a traitor in their midst, one who has already committed murder and is willing to do so again.


The masked ball approaches and by the evening's end at least one more person will die. Will Samantha survive until her wedding day or will her imperfect engagement become the grizzly prelude to murder?


The second book into this intriguing series drags you deeper into the mystery, surrounding the reader in a dizzying array of passion, intrigue, and the richness of the Victorian era. In the vein of Deanna Raybourn and Amanda Quick, this darker installment of the Wiltshire Chronicles will reveal the violent nature of man.


Click now to capture the culprits!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987090253
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/20/2019
Series: Wiltshire Chronicles , #2
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.68(d)

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling Author Alyssa Drake has been creating stories since she could hold a crayon, preferring to construct her own bedtime tales instead of reading the titles in her bookshelves. A multi-genre author, Alyssa currently writes Historical romance, Paranormal romance, Contemporary romance, and Cozy mystery, blending a little bit of love with a little bit of mystery.


Alyssa thoroughly enjoys strong heroines and often laughs aloud when imagining conversations between her characters. One of her favorite diversions is fabricating stories about the strangers surrounding her on public transportation. When she’s not whipping up chocolate treats in the kitchen, Alyssa can be found madly scribbling notes on a train or daydreaming out the window as the scenery whips past.

Customer Reviews