Ascent: A YA Dystopian Space Adventure (The Crimson Dust Cycle, #1)

Ascent: A YA Dystopian Space Adventure (The Crimson Dust Cycle, #1)

by J.S. Arquin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Born in the dust…

A boy must fight for everything.

But can he survive the Game?

Twist's grandparent's died in a prison colony on a hostile planet. His parents did too. 

Now Twist has one chance to save himself and his sister from the same fate.

The only way out is through the Guardian Tournament, 

where he can win a place among the elite warriors who protect Canyon City.

But to earn his warpknife, Twist will need all of his speed and wits. 

He must defeat the children of the ruling class within the deadly world of the Game, a world where the line between virtual and reality blurs. A world of dark secrets, where his enemies hold every advantage.

Fans of Ender's Game and Red Rising will love this action-packed thrill ride.

Get it now.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163839605
Publisher: Words on the Wind, LLC
Publication date: 01/13/2020
Series: The Crimson Dust Cycle
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 595 KB

About the Author

J.S. Arquin is an author, audiobook narrator and producer, podcaster, entertainer, and adventurer. He has lived in inspiring and disturbing places all over the world, and currently makes his home in Portland, OR, where he dodges raindrops on his bicycle and sometimes writes about himself in the third person. He has voiced dozens of audiobooks, and his fiction has been featured all over the web. You can catch his ramblings and some breathtaking speculative fiction on his bi-weekly podcast, The Overcast. You can also find him on Twitter @JS_Arquin. He is hard at work on the next book in The Crimson Dust Cycle.

Customer Reviews