Autumn Sweet

Autumn Sweet

by Frank Catalano


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Autumn Sweet by Frank Catalano

Veronica Colletti is a world famous painter living in Paris, whose creative juices have gone dry. She's come home to Long Island after many years to bury her mother and her demons. Upon her return, she comes face to face with her past, her abusive father and ultimately herself.


"A Brilliant Autumn" RJ Wong - 5 Stars

Renown painter Veronica Coletti returns to her childhood Long Island home to relive a pivotal moment in her adolescent life and confront the person who threatened the development of her budding talent - her own father. This is a dark, searing portrait of a family spinning apart with the relationship between a cruel and brooding father and his sensitive, artistically gifted daughter at its center. With his cast of all-too-human characters, Frank Catalano has written a brilliant drama filled with incident, heartbreak, tears, laughter and even a touch of the supernatural.

Single Setting
Five Characters
(Two adult female - 30's - 40's)
(Two adult males - (30's - 50's)
(one male child pre teen)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781456543624
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/01/2011
Pages: 218
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

Frank Catalano is a member of the faculty of the School of Theatre of the University of Southern California. In addition, he has have served in various executive capacities at Lorimar Studios, Beverly Hills Playhouse and Warner Bros and has written and performed in animated and live action television series and feature films including, "The Adventures of Dynamo Duck" for Fox TV, the Sci-Fi series" Robotech" and "Flint the Time Detective," ABC television series including "LA Law," "NYPD Blue" and "Ugly Betty." He is also the author of several books including ART OF THE MONOLOGUE, THE CREATIVE AUDIENCE and WHITE KNIGHT BLACK NIGHT, AUTUMN SWEET, The RESTING PLACE, RAND UNWRAPPED - CONFESSIONS OF A ROBOTECH WARRIOR. His newest books SHORT MONOLOGUES FOR AUDITIONS and CHE CHE will be released this Spring.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews