Pub. Date:
Conscious Uncoupling: 5 Steps to Living Happily Even After

Conscious Uncoupling: 5 Steps to Living Happily Even After

by Katherine Woodward Thomas


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 22


And Then They Lived Happily…
We enter our romantic relationships with great love, hope, and excitement—we've found the 'one', so we plan and forge our futures together.  But sometimes, for many different reasons, relationships come undone; they don't work out. Commonly, we view this as a personal failure, rather than an opportunity. And instead of honoring what we once meant to each other, we hoard bitterness and anger, stewing in shame and resentment.  Sometimes even lashing out in destructive and hurtful ways, despite the fact that we’re good people at heart. That's natural: we're almost biologically primed to respond this way. 
Yet there is another path to the end of a relationship—one filled with mutual respect, kindness, and deep caring.  Katherine Woodward Thomas, author of Calling in "The One" and creator of the groundbreaking method, Conscious Uncoupling, provides the valuable skills and tools for you to travel this challenging terrain with these five thoughtful and thought-provoking steps:
Step 1: Find Emotional Freedom
Step 2: Reclaim Your Power and Your Life
Step 3: Break the Pattern, Heal Your Heart
Step 4: Become a Love Alchemist
Step 5: Create Your Happy Even After Life
This paradigm-shifting guide will steer you away from a bitter end and toward a new life that’s empowered and flourishing.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780553447019
Publisher: Harmony/Rodale
Publication date: 10/18/2016
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 51,537
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

KATHERINE WOODWARD THOMAS, MA, MFT, is the author of the national bestseller Calling in "The One": 7 Weeks to Attract the Love of Your Life and is a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, co-creator of the Calling in "The One" and Feminine Power online courses and certified coaches trainings, and creator of the Conscious Uncoupling five-step process, online course, and certified coaches training.

Table of Contents

Introduction: Landing on the Wrong Side of Love 1

Part 1 A Better Way To Break Up

Chapter 1 Shame, Blame, and the Failure of Love 15

Chapter 2 Bitter Breakups, Nasty Endings, and the Art of Living Unhappily Ever After 28

Chapter 3 A New Possibility Between Us: Introducing Conscious Uncoupling 44

Chapter 4 How and When to Do This Program 62

Part 2 The 5 Steps of Conscious Uncoupling

Step 1 Find Emotional Freedom 83

Step 2 Reclaim Your Power and Your Life 115

Step 3 Break the Pattern, Heal Your Heart 137

Step 4 Become a Love Alchemist 169

Step 5 Create Your Happily-Even-After Life 210

Postscript: Evolving Love 255

The Conscious Uncoupling Creed 259

Deep Gratitude Goes To … 263

Online Resources 267

Notes 273

Bibliography 287

Index 299

Customer Reviews