Damnation Marked

Damnation Marked

by SM Reine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016490519
Publisher: Red Iris Books
Publication date: 04/18/2013
Series: Descent Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 319,579
File size: 701 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Damnation Marked 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If I could give this book a 4.5 I definitely would. It's well written and edited. A unique concept out there in the paranormal. The interpersonal relationships are well developed and believable. I love that the main character is pragmatic and although strong she can be injured. She maybe one of my top female book characters. I can't wait to red what happens next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series isn't for those looking for lighthearted fun paranormal series. This is gritty, raw and dark but hard to put down. For fans of Anne Rice and Laurel K. Hamilton this is definitely for you. Beware though...some parts are hard to read if you have a heart. I had to pretend some things were totally different from what was written to get through it. Otherwise, great writing
Suzi69 More than 1 year ago
I find that SM Reine books are great reading. I have trouble putting them down and can't wait for the next one. There is a great story line and really exciting to read. I highly recommend this to anyone and would recommend it for young and older adults. It's awesome reading.
DebbyJ More than 1 year ago
Great book 4 of the series. Would like to read more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the series so far and have also purchased the rest of the series. I love the plots and story lines, the characters, the magic (although there could be more), the suspense and action. My problem is with how Elise has not seemed to "grow" as a person. I love that she is a tough, kick butt woman but she still pushes those who care away. I understand that she is afraid for those that she cares about but she seems lacking in compassion. Most of the time I find it hard to care about her. It also seems that the stories drag at times and I find myself skipping ahead to get to the point. I love reading especially long novels and series. But some of the length of these novels seem unnecessary to me. I understand the flashbacks as necessary for the background of the characters even if it continues throughout all of the series but it also seems to drag out as well. All and all it is a good series and I recommend it especially since several of the nooks are free on Nook right now. I have also purchased the beginnings of two of her other series that are intertwined with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read one, then you want to read every thing by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago