Ellan Vannin: After heartache, can happiness be found again?

Ellan Vannin: After heartache, can happiness be found again?

by Lyn Andrews

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$12.59 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Overview

Lyn Andrews' heart-rending and nostalgic novel ELLAN VANNIN is a must-read for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson.

Life isn't easy for widowed George Vannin and his young daughter, but somehow George has raised the child alone and Ellan adores her father.

Ellan is ten years old when the shaft at Foxdale Mine collapses, and her father never comes up. From then on she lives with Aunt Maud, a dour woman with a quick temper. Her husband had died in a mining accident too, and she never forgave the family at the Big House for their part in the tragedy.

When Ellan is offered a chance to better herself at the Big House, Aunt Maud savagely forbids it. Ellan's chance is yet to come, but she has a long way to go before she finds the happiness she deserves...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755341863
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 09/04/2018
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 4.50(w) x 7.00(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews