Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Every Last Promise

Every Last Promise

by Kristin Halbrook

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.

Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to. But she hasn't told anyone.

No one knows the real story about what happened that night—about why Kayla was driving the car that ran into a ditch after the party, about what she saw in the hours leading up to the accident, and about the promise she made to her friend Bean before she left for the summer.

Now Kayla's coming home for her senior year. If Kayla keeps quiet, she might be able to get her old life back. If she tells the truth, she risks losing everything—and everyone—she ever cared about.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062121295
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/21/2015
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
File size: 622 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Kristin halbrook is the author of Nobody But Us. When she isn't appeasing her sense of wanderlust, she lives in Seattle, where gray skies and good coffee make ideal writing conditions, and where fine company is provided by her husband and a gaggle of pixies.

Customer Reviews