Finding Peace When Your Heart Is In Pieces: A Step-by-Step Guide to the Other Side of Grief, Loss, and Pain

Finding Peace When Your Heart Is In Pieces: A Step-by-Step Guide to the Other Side of Grief, Loss, and Pain

by Paul Coleman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A sensitive approach to overcoming loss!

Behind every tragedy and loss lies a tranquil reality just waiting to be found. Finding Peace When Your Heart Is in Pieces shows you how to use the Four Paths of Transformation--acceptance, inspiration, release, and compassion--to move past your suffering and discover inner peace. Author Paul Coleman, PsyD, guides you through every chapter with powerful exercises that help you evaluate your current emotional state and how the hardship has impacted your life. With his guidance and insight, you will learn how to transform your pain into positive thinking, find perspective through charitable acts, and hone in on what you need to do to step into a brighter future.

Whether mourning the loss of a romance, health, a loved one, or coping with any of life's upheavals, Finding Peace When Your Heart Is in Pieces will help you overcome your pain and finally find peace within yourself.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781440573385
Publisher: Adams Media
Publication date: 11/01/2014
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 283,545
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Dr. Paul Coleman is a psychologist in private practice specializing in grief, anxiety/trauma, intuition development, and rebuilding relationships for more than twenty years. He has appeared on national television shows, including Oprah, Today, Geraldo, and Fox's The Morning Show with Mike & Juliet, as well as in Cosmopolitan magazine and Parenting magazine. Coleman is a member of numerous professional organizations, including the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy and the American Psychological Association.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgments 11

Introduction: The Journey from Pain to Peace 15

Chapter 1 The Heroic Journey 19

Chapter 2 The Awakening 35

Chapter 3 The Path of Acceptance 59

Chapter 4 The Path of Inspiration 79

Chapter 5 The Path of Release 107

Chapter 6 The Path of Compassion 133

Chapter 7 The Temple of Transcendence 153

Chapter 8 The Chamber of Perspective 169

Chapter 9 The Illumination 193

Conclusion: Goodbyes Are Not Forever 213

Index 217

Customer Reviews