Fracture

Fracture

by Kaitlyn Davis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

When you fall for the devil, you're bound to get burned.


Pandora Scott's world has blown up once again, but this time she's learned her lesson--saving the world isn't a job she can do solo. She needs friends. But when her strongest ally also happens to be the boy who shattered her heart, it's not as easy as it sounds. Especially since the person she has to destroy might just be the love of her life.


With her fate hanging in the balance, Pandora's got to make a choice. Forgive? Forget? Fight? Or falter? But everything changes when she realizes that the people she thought were heroes might be villains, and the good guys aren't always as trustworthy as they seem...


Fracture is the third book in Midnight Ice, a romantic, action-packed series from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology into an intense paranormal adventure. This modern retelling of the Pandora myth set in a world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, and more, is perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Fallen!



Rave Reviews for MIDNIGHT ICE!

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages

"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh

"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter

"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy

"5 stars for this supernatural read that I couldn't put down!" - The Thought Spot

"This series has been the highlight of my year." - Lilly's Book World

"Holy crap that was awesome!!" - Loves Great Reads

"Twist after twist that keeps you glued to the pages." - Nancy Allen

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160729046
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis
Publication date: 10/25/2019
Series: Midnight Ice , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 294,150
File size: 520 KB

About the Author

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."


Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at:


Sign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fracture 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
AnyTime_ReaderSF More than 1 year ago
Pandora is getting deeper into trouble and it is getting harder to know who to trust any more. I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book. This is book 3 of the Midnight Ice series by the author.
Faerie-bookworm More than 1 year ago
Title: Fracture Author: Kaitlyn Davis Genre: New Adult, Paranormal Format: Ebook - ARC Pages: 201 Rating: 5 Heat: 3 Thoughts: OMG I need the next book now!!! As much as I hate cliffhangers I’m happy that there’s at least one more book. I love the characters and knowing I get to spend more time with them is worth having to wait for the next book. And what a ride this one was! It starts off a little slow but only because Pandora and Jax are hiding and waiting. Once a plan was formed it was non-stop, holy crap, you’ve got to be kidding me moments until the very end. At one point I wished I was there to give Pandora’s dad a few kicks and punches, total douche! And I really hope we find out what Jax’s parents did after they woke up (that’s all I’m gonna give you lol I’m so evil). It’s so hard not to tell you about this part and that part, oh, and the other part. SOOOO GOOD!!! Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the plot twist!
Splashesintobooks1 More than 1 year ago
This is the third story in this enthralling series and I recommend you read Frost and Freeze before this one as this brilliant series is told in chronological order and you really don’t want to miss any of it - in fact, don’t bother reading my review, just get started on the books! Alright, just in case you still want to know what I think . . . . Pandora Scott is the lead character who has had some hard lessons to learn in the first two books. Now she realises she needs friends to help her but that’s the start of another quandary for her, just who are friends, on her side, against her or just plain enemies? Nothing is quite as clear cut as it first appears and there’s so many twists and turns on this roller coaster story, you’re never quite sure if the characters you empathise with will reach to the end unscathed or not! As in the earlier stories, there’s everything you could want from another well crafted, fast paced, action packed paranormal adventure. The cast of characters have their own motives, some overt but others hidden. Nothing is quite as it seems and that ending, just simply WOW!!! Now I can’t wait to read Shatter, the fourth and concluding story in this series with that is an eclectic mix of vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology blended by an accomplished wordsmith into a highly original paranormal adventure! I requested and received a copy of this novel with no obligation. This is my honest review after choosing to read it.