Gifted, a Brainrush Novella

Gifted, a Brainrush Novella

by Richard Bard

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Gifted, a Brainrush Novella by Richard Bard

From #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes a heart-pounding adventure of love, loyalty, and survival.

A gifted 7-year-old boy and his teen siblings are ripped from their peaceful lives—kidnapped by a sinister organization determined to get back at their father. But when their plane crashes an ocean away in the bear-infested jungles of South China, the mysterious motive behind their abduction is the least of their problems, and they must lever every ounce of their courage and wits to survive the wilds and escape the ruthless drug lord who is hot on their heels. Can a gifted child learn to kill in order to save his loved ones?

An “international thriller with soul.” Ideal reading for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

Important Note: This 130-page novella features the characters and continuing story from the #1 Bestselling “Brainrush” Thriller series. It is a complete story unto itself, compiled from books four and five of the series, “Brainchild” and “Smoke & Mirrors.” If you’ve read those full-length novels, then you’ve already read most of the contents of this novella.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153047645
Publisher: Richard Bard
Publication date: 05/27/2016
Series: Brainrush
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 33,050
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Richard Bard draws on his own experiences as a former USAF pilot and cancer survivor to craft compelling characters who risk it all for love and loyalty. Born in Munich, Germany, to American parents, he joined the United States Air Force like his father. But he left the service when he was diagnosed with cancer and learned he had only months to live. He earned a management degree from the University of Notre Dame and ran three successful companies involving advanced security products used by US embassies and governments worldwide. Now a full-time writer, he lives in Redondo Beach, California, with his wife and remains in excellent health.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gifted, a Brainrush Novella 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Well written and entertaining. God plot and characters. Interesting story. Good job. Please keep writing. MR.
Tangen More than 1 year ago
kidnapping, china, action-adventure, suspense, thriller Fast paced and engaging, it grabs you by the imagination and won't let go! Told from the perspective of the child, and that certainly adds depth to it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved book one of this series and this novella covers the lives of the children of the series' main character. It is a short yet exciting tale with lots of action.
MontzieW More than 1 year ago
Gifted, a Brainrush Novella by Richard Bard is a great, fun fantasy quick read that I enjoyed tremendously! A small family of kids that are gifted are kidnapped and put on a plane, the plane crashes, they must find a way out of the jungle of drug dealers and wild animals to safety. When I say these kids are gifted, I don't mean high IQ only, one has a gift such as speaking to bears with their mind. Now that is a gift! A great read and can't wait to read the other book I have about them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to read more in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good action adventure with interesting characters and plot. Novella Is drawn from other books in the series but is complete in itself. Although centered on a family of extraordinarily paranormally gifted teens (18 and 13) and younger (7), I as an adult, enjoyed this book and believe other adults would also. The material was familiar enough that I believe I have read at least some of the other series books and would recommend them as well. The series is not directed at teens. Received free copy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just wish it was longer