Hunted (Shattered Sisters Series #5)

Hunted (Shattered Sisters Series #5)

by Maggie Shayne

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Hunted (Shattered Sisters Series #5) by Maggie Shayne

"Page-turning thrills!" #1 New York Times bestselling author KAREN ROBARDS

She's being pursued...

Lexi Stoltz's break from life is interrupted one snowy December night when her isolated Adirondack cabin is invaded by killers, one group who try to take her captive, and one lone wolf with storm cloud eyes who takes a bullet to liberate her from the thugs, then forces her to leave with him. 

He claims to work for the government, says her father invented a biological weapon and he has to find it first. 

It's a dirty lie, so she doesn't feel guilty leading him on a wild goose chase while awaiting a chance to escape.

But he wasn't lying when he said there would be others chasing them with deadly intent. And she soon learns that he has secret motives born of an unthinkable loss.

A gutsy, edge-of-the-seat romantic thriller that won't let you catch your breath until the soul-wrenching end! 

Fans of Lisa Jackson, Karen Robards, and Lisa Gardner, buckle up! You're in for a wild ride.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157533069
Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Shattered Sisters Series , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 946
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Bestselling romance author Maggie Shayne has written over 50 romance novels including series such as the Wings in the Night, the Portal, and the Texas Brands series. She has won numerous awards, including the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA Award. In addition to her writing career, Shayne is a Wiccan High Priestess of a coven she founded.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hunted 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous 9 days ago
This story felt rushed at the end, and there was no epilogue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me entertained but aggravated. Wounded hero, heroine who comes to know her own strength. But missing words mostly at end of paragraphs. I accept editing problems in free books but Not in books that cost $. Very aggravating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very exciting. The ending between Lexie and Conner was too abrupt though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stop imposter. your not the real Summer. I still remembe our first book Josh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Summer will be at the bar at bar res two at 1:00 pm