Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade)

Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade)

by Stephanie Rowe

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Many centuries ago...

Fatally wounded by his father, Dante Sinclair has only hours left to destroy his family's tainted legacy before he succumbs to the poison coursing through him. Rigidly focused on his goal, he has no time for anything else, until he meets a sensual, tormented woman that calls to his soul in ways that strip him raw and derails him from his mission.

Elisha, the princess of darkness, is willing to give up her life to save the world she loves, until Dante Sinclair robs her of the one tool she has to defeat the evil that courses through her veins.

The darkness is closing in on them both, and the two tormented souls are torn from their chosen paths and thrust into a passionate whirlwind of sacrifice, betrayal, and devastating choices.

*Author's note: Originally intended to be a novella, INFERNO OF DARKNESS ended up being too long and complex to be a novella. It is a complete novel that is slightly shorter than the other novels in the Order the Blade series.

"Rowe is a paranormal star!" ~J.R. Ward

BONUS MATERIAL: INFERNO OF DARKNESS contains excerpts from select Stephanie Rowe novels.

Although the Order of the Blade is a connected series, all books can be read as stand-alones and in any order. The chronological order is as follows:
Darkness Awakened
Darkness Seduced
Darkness Surrendered
Forever in Darkness
Darkness Reborn
Darkness Arisen
Darkness Unleashed
Inferno of Darkness
Darkness Possessed
Shadows of Darkness
Hunt the Darkness
Darkness Revealed (Coming Soon!)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148931027
Publisher: Stephanie Rowe
Publication date: 11/26/2013
Series: Order of the Blade Series , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 143,634
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Stephanie Rowe is the author of more than forty-five novels, and she's a four-time nominee for the RITA® award, the highest award in romance fiction. As an award-winning author, Stephanie has been touching readers' hearts and keeping them spellbound for more than a decade with her contemporary romances, romantic suspense, and paranormal romances. For more information on Stephanie and her books, visit her on the web at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
ArcticMama More than 1 year ago
This is Pre-quell I have been waiting for since the beginning of this splendid series by Stephanie Rowe. This is the story of Dante Sinclair, the Leader of the Calydon ‘s Order of the Blade, a group of ancient immortal Warriors whose sole purpose is to protect the innocent. Warriors from this elite group, come with a dark side. Each Calydon is destined to meet his soul mate, to be drawn to her… unable to resist bonding with her. ...but their destiny is to destroy each other and all they care about the moment their bond is complete. So far in Stephanie Rowe’s Series, Oder of the Blade, we have had a chance to meet 6 of these magnificent, deeply emotional damaged warriors, extremely loyal to Dante, and all were hand-picked by Dante himself. Each having met their Sheva/soul mate and each couple having managed to break the curse, But the big question has remain throughout all six books, who was Dante Sinclair? Who was the leader of this exclusive group of men, where did he come from and how did he become their leader? How did Dante know these men, men that the rest of the world saw as broken and weak would be strong enough to overcome an ancient curse? Finally, the biggest question of them all, who was Dante’s Sheva? I’m very happy to say, that in “Inferno of Darkness,” many of these questions are answered and at the same time, the master of storytelling, Ms. Rowe, creates a few more questions. Stephanie has weaved together a marvelous tale of mystery, intrigue, hold the books so tight your fingers hurt can’t stop reading till I know what happens story, leaving me wanting even more!!! While Dante does get his “Happy For Now” ending, readers need to remember that as far as timelines go, Inferno of Darkness takes us back to the beginning, therefore, Dante’s story isn’t yet finished, It will be one voyage I won’t want to miss. So in short, if you have been following all the adventures of Calydon warriors, when you’ll love the missing pieces that Inferno of Darkness gives you, And if you are new to The Order of the Blade Series, what a perfect book to start your journey. Each Book from this series can be read as a standalone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love them even if you know kind of what will happen. The other characters the ones who are other worldly will be great when she gets to writing about them. BrynnS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must say that this was a good story and gave some insight. I just didn't enjoy it as much as the others. I can't explain why. Sorry to give it only 3 stars when I feel she is a 5 star writer. If you are going to read this series. This would be best read 1st.