Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy #1

Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy #1

by Nora Roberts
Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy #1

Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy #1

by Nora Roberts


Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on November 21, 2023

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy Sweepstakes

Pre-order Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy to be automatically entered for a chance to win a Brooklinen cashmere throw, a Taste of Maine gift set, a copy of the book and a $50 Barnes & Noble gift card! The sweepstakes ends November 20, 2023. See details and official rules here.


1806: Astrid Poole sits in her bridal clothes, overwhelmed with happiness. But before her marriage can be consummated, she is murdered, and the circle of gold torn from her finger. Her last words are a promise to Collin never to leave him…

Graphic designer Sonya MacTavish is stunned to learn that her late father had a twin he never knew about—and that her newly discovered uncle, Collin Poole, has left her almost everything he owned, including a majestic Victorian house on the Maine coast, which the will stipulates she must live in it for at least three years. Her engagement recently broken, she sets off to find out why the boys were separated at birth—and why it was all kept secret until a genealogy website brought it to light.

Trey, the young lawyer who greets her at the sprawling clifftop manor, notes Sonya’s unease—and acknowledges that yes, the place is haunted…but just a little. Sure enough, Sonya finds objects moved and music playing out of nowhere. She sees a painting by her father inexplicably hanging in her deceased uncle’s office, and a portrait of a woman named Astrid, whom the lawyer refers to as “the first lost bride.” It’s becoming clear that Sonya has inherited far more than a house. She has inherited a centuries-old curse, and a puzzle to be solved if there is any hope of breaking it…

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250288332
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/21/2023
Series: The Lost Bride Trilogy
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: eBook
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 229

About the Author

NORA ROBERTS is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than 230 novels, including Legacy, The Awakening, Hideaway, Under Currents, The Chronicles of The One trilogy, and many more. She is also the author of the bestselling In Death series written under the pen name J.D. Robb. There are more than 500 million copies of her books in print.


Keedysville, Maryland

Date of Birth:


Place of Birth:

Silver Spring, Maryland

Customer Reviews