Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

by Christina Pishiris

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9

Overview

"Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive—this book is brilliant."—Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

For fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry comes a debut romcom about the life-changing magic of second chances. This charming and quirky debut has it all: childhood friends, love triangles, enemies-to-lovers, and a dash of My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Zoë Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine in London, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zoë's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zoë came to one grand conclusion: Love stinks.

Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zoë vows to take her second chance. But Zoë's got other problems now: In order to save her magazine from closure, she has to land the biggest interview of her career with a notoriously elusive rock idol. There's just one problem: Nick, the arrogant publicist who seems determined to stop the story and ruin Zoë's life.

With her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zoë begins to wonder if her first love is the right love. In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zoë must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's time to change her tune...



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728217604
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 01/05/2021
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 245,923
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.20(d)

Customer Reviews