Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

by Christina Pishiris

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 5, 2021

Overview

For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver comes a new razor-sharp voice in women's fiction!

Featuring:
  • The boy next door (who you've loved since 13, swoon)
  • An [annoyingly] charming music publicist [annoyed swoon]
  • A career-saving interview with your rock idol
  • A real life My Big Fat Greek Wedding
  • The perfect book club read with a bit of snark, a lot of heart, and a romance that will leave you smiling at the pages long after they've been turned.

    Zoë Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zoë's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zoë came to one grand conclusion:

    Love stinks.

    Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zoë vows to take her second chance. But, with an arrogant publicist out to challenge her career, Simon's perfect ex-girlfriend's sudden arrival, and her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zoë begins to wonder if, after all these years, she and Simon simply aren't meant to be.

    What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, your first love isn't necessarily the right one? In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zoë must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's simply time to change her tune...

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781728217604
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Publication date: 01/05/2021
    Pages: 416
    Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)

    Customer Reviews