Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

by Christina Pishiris
Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel

by Christina Pishiris

Paperback

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, November 30

Overview

"Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive—this book is brilliant."—Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

For fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry comes a debut romcom about the life-changing magic of second chances. This charming and quirky debut has it all: childhood friends, love triangles, enemies-to-lovers, and a dash of My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Zoë Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine in London, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zoë's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zoë came to one grand conclusion: Love stinks.

Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zoë vows to take her second chance. But Zoë's got other problems now: In order to save her magazine from closure, she has to land the biggest interview of her career with a notoriously elusive rock idol. There's just one problem: Nick, the arrogant publicist who seems determined to stop the story and ruin Zoë's life.

With her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zoë begins to wonder if her first love is the right love. In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zoë must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's time to change her tune…

Praise for Love Songs for Skeptics:

"Funny, sweet, and full of surprises...the perfect rom-com for music nerds." —Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

"I loved it. It's an absolute joy...I finished the book with a huge smile on my face" —Beth O'Leary, bestselling author of The Flatshare

"Immediately cemented itself as one of my all-time favorite contemporary love stories." —Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

"Zoë's career struggles and romantic woes make for a relatable plot about what really happens after childhood dreams come true, and a vibrant cast of supporting characters adds plenty of humor and heart. Like a favorite playlist, this cozy rom-com hits the right notes." —Kirkus Reviews

"An endearing and engaging story. Highly recommended." —Fresh Fiction



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728217604
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 01/05/2021
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 326,052
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.20(d)

Customer Reviews