Micah's Bride

Micah's Bride

by Donya Lynne

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Vampires don't get married. They mate. But for a human like Samantha, mating isn't enough.

Micah is a mated male. To him, that's all the evidence he needs that he and Sam belong together. But for Sam, it's not that simple. Haunted by her abusive ex-husband, who she married in a small Vegas chapel without her friends and family present, she wants to do it right this time and put her painful past behind her for good.

Willing to give Sam anything she needs, Micah asks his cousin, King Bain, to help him plan the wedding of the century. If the big wedding with friends and family is what she wants, that's what he's going to give her. And the best part is Sam has no idea.

In Micah's Bride, you'll find laughter and tears, along with a look at some of your favorite AKM characters who've come to witness the first vampire marriage and share in the festivities. But don't be fooled, even happy affairs contain their fair share of shop talk, especially with war on the horizon and a roomful of vampire warriors chomping at the bit to take down the enemy. There's sure to be a few discussions about what's to come after the honeymoon that you won't want to miss.

Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, Kresley Cole.


Books in the AKM Series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah's Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King's Men - The Beginning
Bound Guardian Angel
BLACK
Micah's Bride

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158969959
Publisher: Phoenix Press
Publication date: 12/24/2017
Series: All the King's Men , #9
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 154,831
File size: 944 KB

About the Author

Donya Lynne is the bestselling author of the award winning All the King's Men and Strong Karma Series and a member of Romance Writers of America. Making her home in a wooded suburb north of Indianapolis with her husband, Donya has lived in Indiana most of her life and knew at a young age she was destined to be a writer. She started writing poetry in grade school and won her first short story contest in fourth grade. In junior high, she began writing romantic stories for her friends, and by her sophomore year, she’d been dubbed Most Likely to Become a Romance Novelist. In 2012, she fulfilled her dream by publishing her first two novels and a novella. Her work has earned her two IPPYs, five eLit Awards, a USA Today Recommended Read, and numerous accolades, including two Smashwords bestsellers. When she’s not writing, she can be found cheering on the Indianapolis Colts or doing her cats’ bidding.

Customer Reviews