Micah's Bride

Micah's Bride

by Donya Lynne

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Micah's Bride by Donya Lynne

Vampires don't get married. They mate. But for a human like Samantha, mating isn't enough.

Micah is a mated male. To him, that's all the evidence he needs that he and Sam belong together. But for Sam, it's not that simple. Haunted by her abusive ex-husband, who she married in a small Vegas chapel without her friends and family present, she wants to do it right this time and put her painful past behind her for good.

Willing to give Sam anything she needs, Micah asks his cousin, King Bain, to help him plan the wedding of the century. If the big wedding with friends and family is what she wants, that's what he's going to give her. And the best part is Sam has no idea.

In Micah's Bride, you'll find laughter and tears, along with a look at some of your favorite AKM characters who've come to witness the first vampire marriage and share in the festivities. But don't be fooled, even happy affairs contain their fair share of shop talk, especially with war on the horizon and a roomful of vampire warriors chomping at the bit to take down the enemy. There's sure to be a few discussions about what's to come after the honeymoon that you won't want to miss.

Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, Kresley Cole.


Books in the AKM Series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah's Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King's Men - The Beginning
Bound Guardian Angel
BLACK
Micah's Bride

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158969959
Publisher: Phoenix Press
Publication date: 12/24/2017
Series: All the King's Men , #9
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 56,533
File size: 938 KB

About the Author

Donya Lynne is the bestselling author of the award winning All the King's Men and Strong Karma Series and a member of Romance Writers of America. Making her home in a wooded suburb north of Indianapolis with her husband, Donya has lived in Indiana most of her life and knew at a young age she was destined to be a writer. She started writing poetry in grade school and won her first short story contest in fourth grade. In junior high, she began writing romantic stories for her friends, and by her sophomore year, she’d been dubbed Most Likely to Become a Romance Novelist. In 2012, she fulfilled her dream by publishing her first two novels and a novella. Her work has earned her two IPPYs, five eLit Awards, a USA Today Recommended Read, and numerous accolades, including two Smashwords bestsellers. When she’s not writing, she can be found cheering on the Indianapolis Colts or doing her cats’ bidding.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Micah's Bride 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Archaeolibrarian More than 1 year ago
Are you sure that Micah's Bride is a novella?! I mean, sure, it's not a long book - but the sheer amount that Donya Lynne has managed to package into those few pages is simply astounding! You get an update on Micah and how he is feeling about not being alone anymore. Bain and Cara. Sev and Ari (and I really, REALLY, can't wait to read more about them again!), Courdray and Trace, Sam, her parents - it's all here!!! OK, so it's the ninth book in the series, so the characters are all well known, but still - you get to see them more vulnerable than you've seen them before. I defy anyone to read sections of this without their allergies playing up ;) There is angst, and there is laughter here too. I loved the Twilight references, and how wonderful Micah was with Aiden. The ring-bear about did me in though. Trust me, read it for yourself and it will all become clear. I could gush about various parts of this novella for another few pages, but instead, let me get technical. There were no editing or grammatical errors that disrupted my reading flow. The pacing was smooth, and the scenes flowed from one to the next. This novella picks up the story and moves it forward, it is not just a filler. It is a necessary addition to the series, and definitely not one to be missed. It's not very often that I give novellas 5-stars, but there is absolutely no justification for not doing so in this case. Sheer perfection, and absolutely recommended by me. * Verified Purchase ~ December 2017 * Merissa Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally Sam becomes Mrs. Black and gets her fairytale wedding, complete with a glitter fairy princess and a growling ring bear!
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars--wonderfully written and superbly animated series 4.5 stars--MICAH’S BRIDE is the ninth instalment in Donya Lynne’s contemporary, adult ALL THE KING’S MEN paranormal, romance series focusing on a group of vampire warriors, who work for AKM -a group of elite vampire warriors and mutant vampires brought together to save the humans and rid the world of the drecks- hybrid vampire shape shifters. This is Micah Black and his mate Samantha Garrett’s continuing story. MICAH’S BRIDE can be read as a stand alone but for cohesion and back story I recommend reading the series in order. Told from dual third person perspectives (Micah and Sam) MICAH’S BRIDE focuses on a day in the life of a warrior vampire as he prepares for the wedding to his human bride. Vampires don’t do weddings but Samantha Garrett is human, and Micah is h*ll bent on giving his mate everything that she wants. With a ‘secret’ wedding on the horizon, all of the AKM vampires, their mates and the notorious King Bain want in on the surprise. MICAH’S BRIDE also take a quick look at Trace’s ‘calling’-the male vampire’s equivalent of going into ‘heat’; and the potential fall out between Arion and Severin when Micah’s makes Arion an offer he can’t resist, to join his team of Black Ops, to ferret out the man who almost destroyed his life. MICAH’S BRIDE is a quick read; an endearing and heartfelt look at the vampires we love; at one male’s promise to the woman he loves; and another male’s realization that he wants it all. The premise is charming and captivating; the characters are familiar, colorful and bewitching; the romance is energetic. Donya Lynne adds another dimension to her superbly written and wonderfully animated series about vampires and the women (and men) they love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this short story in the series. I say 4ish stars because it really was short. Less than 90 pages, with no real conflicts. I'm looking forward to the next one, but after reading this I'm going to go reread book one where they met.