This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Oasis: A Novel

Oasis: A Novel

by Katya de Becerra

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 7, 2020

Overview

In this young adult thriller for fans of Lost and The Twilight Zone, a group of teens are saved when they come across a mysterious oasis. But who will save them from the oasis?

Alif had exciting summer plans: working on her father’s archeological dig site in the desert with four close friends ... and a very cute research assistant. Then the sandstorm hit.

Their camp wiped away, Alif and the others find themselves lost on the sands, seemingly doomed ... until they find the oasis. It has everything they need: food, water, and shade—and mysterious ruins that hide a deadly secret. As reality begins to shift around them, they question what’s real and what’s a mirage.

The answers turn Alif and her friends against each other, and they begin to wonder if they’ve truly been saved. And while it was easy to walk into the oasis, it may be impossible to leave ...

An Imprint Book

“Tense, electric storytelling that makes you wonder what you would be willing to sacrifice to have your deepest longings fulfilled.” —Rachael Craw, award-winning author of The Rift

Praise for Katya de Becerra's What the Woods Keep:

“Blending mythology and a contemporary story of family drama, de Becerra's debut novel is a narrative that will keep readers enthralled.” —Booklist

“Spooky atmospherics and moral ambiguity complement the blend of science and myth to create a thoughtful and compelling horror fantasy.” —BCCB

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250124265
Publisher: Imprint
Publication date: 01/07/2020
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.38(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Katya de Becerra was born in Russia, studied in California, lived in Peru, and then stayed in Australia long enough to become a local. She was going to be an Egyptologist when she grew up, but instead she earned a PhD in Anthropology. Her debut novel was What the Woods Keep.