One Love (The Thompson Series, #2)

One Love (The Thompson Series, #2)

by Deanna Cabinian

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This companion to ONE NIGHT (2016) is a charming contemporary young adult novel about college and first love that's perfect for fans of Jenna Evans Welch and Sarah Mlynowski.

Long-distance relationships are tough. Thompson should know.

He's going to college in Hawaii, but his girlfriend's in Italy. To keep busy he gets a job at Hawaii Western University's newspaper where he meets a cast of characters including Kenny, the paper's outspoken editor; Tony, a young father; and Charlotte, a copy editor who shares his love of Elvis's music.

Things get complicated when his friendship with Charlotte starts to feel like something more.

Which girl will Thompson choose? And will she choose him?

Will he discover that, despite what he believes, a person can have more than ONE LOVE?

ONE LOVE, the companion novel to ONE NIGHT (2016), is a contemporary novel about college, first love, and friendship. Though it is technically a sequel to ONE NIGHT it can be read as a standalone novel. ONE LOVE appeals to fans of FLAT OUT LOVE by Jessica Park and 13 LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPES by Maureen Johnson.

Get it now and start the adventure.

PRAISE FOR THE THOMPSON LAKE SERIES:"ONE NIGHT breaks away from the normal coming-of-age saga with an intense story of growth and self-discovery that's very highly recommended for mature teens and new adult readers alike." -Midwest Book Review"Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting." -I Got the Books"I really LOVED it!" -I Speak Bookish"Charming, pitch perfect, laugh-out-loud funny!" -Lauren's Crammed Bookshelf

*****BOOKS IN THE THOMPSON LAKE SERIES:

-One Night (2016)

-One Love (2017)

-One Try (2018)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155000983
Publisher: Timpi Publishing
Publication date: 12/01/2017
Series: The Thompson Series , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 399 KB

Customer Reviews