Pub. Date:


by Kimila Kay


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


CLARA GARZA'S idyllic life in paradise is shattered when she learns Damian, the suave, passionate man who wooed her into a whirlwind marriage, is the police's main suspect in a string of brutal attacks on women. Clara plans to flee Los Angeles with her fifteen-year-old daughter, Ally, escaping Damian and his notorious crime family. When she finds herself face-to-face with the monster she married, she realizes too late that Damian is intent on destroying her life.

DAMIAN GARZA is enraged upon discovering his wife is colluding with the police to identify him as a serial rapist and to help unravel a money laundering scheme involving her charity, Angels of Angeles. He resolves to inflict a punishment that in his deranged mind fits her crimes. After learning of Clara's plans to disappear with her daughter, Damian decides on the perfect parting gift for his bride.

JACKSON BRADY is haunted by Damian's rape of his sister and the role he played in leading her into the lion's den. The ensuing inability to bring Damian to justice drives Iris to take her own life and drives Brady to seek revenge against Damian. Brady's only interested in vengeance, until Clara awakens feelings he thought were long dead. His entanglement with Clara puts them both in peril, bringing them dangerously close to Damian's sinister inner circle.

Readers will want to join Clara as she attempts to escape Damian's wrath. As she meets Jackson, who she wants to trust with her heart. As Clara and Jackson navigate a journey of justice, revenge and survival.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987029239
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 02/07/2019
Series: Mexico Mayhem , #1
Pages: 394
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Kimila Kay lives in Donald, Oregon along with her husband, Randy, her adorable Boston Terrier Maggie and feisty black cat named Halle.

Her professional accomplishments include three anthologized essays in the CUP OF COMFORT series, and in three separate contests, two first place awards and a third place award in the romantic suspense category for PERIL IN PARADISE. Kimila is currently a member of a writing critique group and Willamette Writers.

PERIL IN PARADISE is the first novel in a planned cross-cultural series, which will include Malice in Mazatlan, Chaos in Cabo, Vanished in Vallarta and Lost in Loreto

Customer Reviews