Rebellion of Silence: The Adon Series

Rebellion of Silence: The Adon Series

by Brittney Martin

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rebellion of Silence: The Adon Series by Brittney Martin

Pain, Loss, War and Suffering

Were The First Memories

“We are in a war against a bloodthirsty race of creatures, the Rahion, set on destroying everything this world has given us. Yet, within the city walls we fight against ourselves.” Pain, loss, and suffering were the first memories Avarah felt when her eyes reopened to life in the self destructing city of Kirave. With her reality shattered and her past forgotten, she risks all to join Silence, the rebellion whose followers are determined to bring justice before the end. In order to survive, Avarah must place all her trust into the hands of Sier, an Infectual whose veins pulse with the blood of the Rahion creatures. The anxiety burdened heroine quickly accepts her new fate fighting for truth, vengeance, and love despite knowing she could lose her life. But what if opposition means the lives of others? When society screams out for mercy, how many must die for the price of freedom?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014032568
Publisher: Outskirts Press, Inc.
Publication date: 11/30/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 285
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Brittney Martin’s interest in literary arts was kindled at a young age by her family. Her fiery passion to write, however, was ignited during her first year of high school where various school projects encouraged her imagination to take flight. Brittney Martin is now continuing her education at college with the love and support she receives from her family and friends.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews