Romancing the Werewolf: A Supernatural Society Novella

Romancing the Werewolf: A Supernatural Society Novella

by Gail Carriger

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Gay. Victorian. Werewolves.

New York Times bestselling humor author Gail Carriger gives you everything you didn't know you wanted from dandy shifters in her popular Parasolverse.

ALPHA

Biffy, newly minted Alpha of the London Pack, is not having a good Christmas. His Beta abandoned him. His werewolves object to his curtain choices. And someone keeps leaving human babies on his doorstep.

BETA

Professor Randolph Lyall returns home to London after twenty years abroad to find his pack in chaos and his Alpha in crisis. It will take a lot of Beta efficiency to set everything to rights. Perhaps, in the process, he may even mend his own heart.

"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

This sweet funny romance is full of unexpected babysitting, holiday decorations, and no small amount of pining. Look for surprise appearances from popular side characters and the occasional strategic application of italics. Perfect for fans of KJ Charles, Jordan L Hawk, or Cat Sebastian this charming story features characters from Carriger's Parasol Protectorate series. Queer as Folk goes supernatural in this much-anticipated reunion between a certain quietly capable Beta and the werewolf Alpha who let him slip away.

The Supernatural Society novellas stand alone and may be read in any order. But if you're a stickler, this story chronologically follows Imprudence, and ties to events in Timeless. You can read what happens next to the packs in England and find out Channing's backstory in How to Marry a Werewolf.

Delicate Sensibilities?

Contains men who love other men and have waited decades to do so. And if you like that kind of thing there is also Carriger's San Andreas Shifter series.

Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas (includes this one and Romancing the Inventor)

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Claw & Courtship novellas



As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (The Sumage Solution, The Omega Objection, The Enforcer Enigma)

The 5th Gender

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154925447
Publisher: GAIL CARRIGER LLC
Publication date: 11/05/2017
Series: Supernatural Society Series , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 74,159
File size: 418 KB

About the Author

Gail Carriger writes comedies of manners mixed with paranormal romance (and the sexy San Andreas Shifter series as G L Carriger). Her books include the Parasol Protectorate, Custard Protocol, and Supernatural Society series for adults, and the Finishing School series for young adults. She is published in many languages and has over a dozen NYT bestsellers. She was once an archaeologist and is fond of shoes, octopuses, and tea.

Gail Carriger writes comedies of manners mixed with paranormal romance (and the sexy San Andreas Shifter series as G L Carriger). Her books include the Parasol Protectorate, Custard Protocol, and Supernatural Society series for adults, and the Finishing School series for young adults. She is published in many languages and has over a dozen NYT bestsellers. She was once an archaeologist and is fond of shoes, octopuses, and tea.

Table of Contents

About Romancing the Werewolf

A Note on Chronology

Prologue: A Timeless Memory

1: The Problem with Purple

2: Home for the Holidays

3: A New Pack Member

4: The Blessings of Fatherhood

5: Decorating for Christmas

6: A Crisis of Nasal Proportions

7: If Offerings Were Babies

8: Fight for Your Right to Pulpit

9: Tethered and Forgotten

Epilogue: In A Neat Little Bow, With Squash

Author’s Note

Acknowledgements

More Gail Carriger?

About the Writerbeast

Copyright

Customer Reviews