Seven Ways to Kill a King

Seven Ways to Kill a King

by Melissa Wright

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

She was born a princess. They made her an assassin.

Myrina of Stormskeep was dead. Everyone knew the princess had been slain when the murderous lords of the Storm Queen’s Realm stole her mother’s throne to crown themselves kings.

But far away in Smithsport hides a dark-haired girl known as Bean. Each night when the last flame is snuffed inside the Blackwater Inn and her need for secrecy devoured by the darkness, Princess Myrina plots the death of seven kings.

One will seem an accident.
Two a coincidence.
By three, they will know.

But vengeance rarely goes according to plan. The worst of the kings holds her sister--rightful queen and heir to the kingdom--captive. If Lettie isn’t freed before she comes into her magic, the kings will hold her power as well.

Myrina can let nothing stop her, even the boy from her past who ignites feelings she long ago buried. With the help of her loyal bloodsworn Cass, the shadow princess will have her revenge.

Vowed to enact retribution and rescue her sister with no more than her wits and a sword--and the last of her queensguard--this YA fantasy is perfect for fans of Shielded and The Princess Will Save You.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163452248
Publisher: Melissa Wright
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 13,520
File size: 842 KB

About the Author

Melissa is the author of more than a dozen YA and fantasy novels, including The Frey Saga, Descendants Series, and SEVEN WAYS TO KILL A KING. She is working on the next book and encourages readers to stay updated at Instagram and Twitter. Contact her through the web at www.melissa-wright.com

For info on contests and new releases, sign up for the newsletter here: https://bit.ly/2VDuwn1

Customer Reviews