Shatter

Shatter

by Kaitlyn Davis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Pandora Scott just saved the world...or did she?


Fresh off her victory, Pandora thinks life is finally starting to look up. No one is trying to kill her. A few people actually consider her a close friend. The future is wide open with possibilities. And she's in love with the boy next door.


But when the titans come crashing into Sonnyville, adamant that the monster she destroyed still lives, Pandora can't help but wonder if things could possibly be as perfect as they seem. A shocking death forces her to face the truth and understand that what she'd hoped would be the end of the war might really be just the beginning...


Shatter is the fourth and final book in Midnight Ice, a romantic, action-packed series from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology into an intense paranormal adventure! This modern retelling of the Pandora myth set in a world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, titans, and more, is perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Fallen!



Rave Reviews for MIDNIGHT ICE!

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages

"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh

"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter

"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy

"5 stars for this supernatural read that I couldn't put down!" – The Thought Spot

"This series has been the highlight of my year." – Lilly's Book World

"Holy crap that was awesome!!" – Loves Great Reads

"Twist after twist that keeps you glued to the pages." – Nancy Allen

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160729084
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis
Publication date: 10/25/2019
Series: Midnight Ice , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 292,174
File size: 669 KB

About the Author

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."


Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at:


Sign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shatter 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
AnyTime_ReaderSF More than 1 year ago
Pandora thinks now that Sam is gone life will return to normal but little does she know the worst is yet to come. I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book. This is book 4 of the Midnight Ice series by the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Faerie-bookworm More than 1 year ago
Title: Shatter Author: Kaitlyn Davis Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance Format: Ebook - ARC Pages: 368 Rating: 5 Heat: 1 Thoughts: Holy crap that was awesome!! I couldn’t put it down; it was so intense (like camping lol). This last book was filled with suspense and OMG moments to the point of not making dinner just to find out what happens next. And so many interesting revelations that I had no clue how it was going to end (other than the HEA of course). I love when that happens; it keeps me glued to the pages, not wanting to miss a thing, and sticks with me long after the story is finished. This is a series worthy of my bookshelf! Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.
TheThoughtSpot More than 1 year ago
Shatter, by Kaitlyn Davis, is book four of the Midnight Ice series. The story dives right back into Pandora’s life and where the third book left off. Little does Pandora know that Samael is not completely gone and that Jax is a prisoner in his own body! Pandora, once again, has to feel her father’s disregard for her feelings and well being when he flat out tells her he doesn’t love her. Pandora’s hurting, but she remains strong and relies on the help of her trusted friends. I enjoy the alternating points of view and the different perspectives shown, which build the suspense. The strong characters and loyalty continue to grow and the ending of this book is beautiful and heartwarming! I love being back in Pandora's world and enjoy the beautiful, descriptive writing of Kaitlyn Davis. 5 stars for this supernatural read that I couldn't put down! * I received a complimentary copy of this book for voluntary consideration.