Shattering Dreams

Shattering Dreams

by Catherine M Walker


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 2


They're cursed to become heroes… or monsters.

Alex is haunted by the childhood memory of the slaughter of his mother by one of the Sundered, a man driven mad by the use of tainted magic. As the fourth child of the King, he tries not to think beyond the next drink or party. Yet his growing ability to manipulate the powerful magic of the veil could either make him a legend or transform him into the monster from his worst nightmares…

As Alex along with Jess and Kyle, his equally privileged yet cursed companions are subject of a foiled kidnapping plot their world starts to collapse. The stories of tainted magic driving humans mad are actually part of a conspiracy spanning generations. Betrayed by their own family, Alex and his friends risk madness and confront the darker side of their powers. But unravelling the web of lies they were raised to believe could destroy the kingdom they were sworn to protect…

Shattering Dreams is the compelling first book in The Being of Dreams epic fantasy series. If you like perilous magic, royal intrigue, and tales of betrayal and friendship, then you'll love Catherine M. Walker's enchanting adventure.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781925776003
Publisher: Catherine Walker
Publication date: 04/21/2018
Series: Being Of Dreams , #1
Pages: 422
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

Catherine M Walker was born in a small country town in Western Australia but now resides in Canberra in the Australian Capital Territory. Not being interested in sports she dived into reading and writing. Determined to enter a short story competition while still in high school Catherine and her best friend started writing. Six exercise books later they both realised that perhaps the short story was a little long. Being an Author and publishing was a 'one-day' dream that stretched back to that time in high school. Nothing ever came of that first book, life moved on.
Years later Catherine realised 'one day' never happens, life will pass you by if you let it. Of all the childhood dreams fulfilled to date one that hasn't been is to be a published Author. Of course, flying an X Wing Fighter and blowing up the Death Star hasn't either, but one dream at a time. Right?
Shattered Dreams is Catherine's debut book in The Being of Dreams.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews