Pub. Date:
Show No Mercy and Take No Prisoners (Black Ops, Inc. Series)

Show No Mercy and Take No Prisoners (Black Ops, Inc. Series)

by Cindy Gerard


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


In Show No Mercy, when American journalist Jenna McMillan innocently steps into an assassination plot Black Ops, Inc. agent Gabriel Jones is trying to foil in Buenos Aires, Gabe keeps her from getting killed. There’s unfinished professional business between Gabe and Jenna—and an undeniable sexual attraction. It all leads to a suspenseful showdown with Gabe trying to save Jenna’s life...and protect his own heart.

In Take No Prisoners , Abbie Hughes, a blackjack dealer in a Las Vegas casino, learns that her brother, Cory, is involved in a diamond-smuggling ring and he’s being held prisoner in Honduras by an unscrupulous collector. Sam Lang, a recently retired Black Ops, Inc. agent, has been searching for the man who murdered his sister—the same man who appears to be running a ring of gem thieves who are filtering gems into the U.S. from Central America. Since Cory Hughes’s name keeps popping up, Sam targets Abbie as the first line of resistance....

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781439165867
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication date: 08/04/2009
Series: Black Ops, Inc. Series
Edition description: Original
Pages: 528
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Cindy Gerard is the critically acclaimed New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the wildly popular Black Ops series, the Bodyguards series, and more than thirty contemporary romance novels. Her latest books include the One-Eyed Jacks novels Killing Time, Running Blind, and The Way Home. Her work has won the prestigious RITA Award for Best Romantic Suspense. She and her husband live in the Midwest. Visit her online at

Customer Reviews