Smoke and Light

Smoke and Light

by Kristin Ardis
Smoke and Light

Smoke and Light

by Kristin Ardis

eBook

$5.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A kingdom at war.
A search for missing memories.
And a tangled web of love, loss, loyalty, and lies.


After months of recovery, Khara Laveya is desperate to leave the medical wing and restore the memories she lost in a brutal rebel attack. Her responsibility to her kingdom as future Sovereigna is a looming distraction from reclaiming them.


Torn between duty and desperation, Khara is haunted by a mysterious grove that calls to her in her dreams. Finding the grove may lead to her missing memories, but venturing beyond the city walls is an act of treason. Worse, it risks another encounter with the ruthless rebel forces.


To enter the forest could mean death ... or something far more sinister.


The secrets lurking in the shadows could destroy the life Khara has sacrificed so much to rebuild and unravel the kingdom itself.


+ + + +


Smoke and Light is the first romantic fantasy book in the thrilling Rulers and Rebels trilogy, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Shatter Me. If you love YA fantasy full of complex characters, royalty and rebellion, elemental magic, secrets and lies, magical forests, and no spice romance, you'll love Smoke and Light


◆ Scroll up and order now to enter the divided city-kingdom of Anluan, where magic and science meet and modern royals face off against daring rebels! ◆

Product Details

BN ID: 2940185963852
Publisher: Valencia Press
Publication date: 03/05/2024
Series: Rulers and Rebels , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Kristin Ardis writes emotional YA/NA fantasy books for those who believe in hopeful endings and the enduring power of love. Her stories take place in magical worlds where resilient characters must grapple with who they are and find their way home to themselves. When she's not immersed in twisting tropes or curating a playlist for her next book, she's probably enjoying her second cup of tea, living her best aunt life, or hiking the wooded trails at her favorite park. She’ll be the one staring at trees, taking photos, and typing story notes on her phone whenever inspiration strikes. Connect with her at kristinardisbooks.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews