This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Strange Exit

Strange Exit

by Parker Peevyhouse

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 14, 2020

Overview

Strange Exit is Parker Peevyhouse's next suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller, perfect for fans of Kass Morgan's The 100 and Patrick Ness's More Than This

Seventeen-year-old Lake spends her days searching a strange, post-apocalyptic landscape for people who have forgotten one very important thing: this isn’t reality. Everyone she meets is a passenger aboard a ship that’s been orbiting Earth since a nuclear event. The simulation that was supposed to prepare them all for life after the apocalypse has trapped their minds in a shared virtual reality and their bodies in stasis chambers.

No one can get off the ship until all of the passengers are out of the sim, and no one can get out of the sim unless they believe it's a simulation. It's up to Lake to help them remember.

When Lake reveals the truth to a fellow passenger, seventeen-year-old Taren, he joins her mission to find everyone, persuade them that they’ve forgotten reality, and wake them up. But time’s running out before the simulation completely deconstructs, and soon Taren’s deciding who’s worth saving and who must be sacrificed for the greater good. Now, Lake has no choice but to pit herself against Taren in a race to find the secret heart of the sim, where something waits that will either save them or destroy them all.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780765399427
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 01/14/2020
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.38(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

PARKER PEEVYHOUSE lives in the San Francisco Bay Area and works at Hicklebee’s Children’s Bookstore. Parker is the author of The Echo Room and a critically acclaimed collection of novellas for young adults, Where Futures End, which was named a best book for teens by the New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and Bank Street. Parker is likely trying to solve a puzzle at this very moment while enjoying In-N-Out fries, admiring redwood trees, and quoting movies about sentient robots.