Tethered

Tethered

by Jenn Marie

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Tethered by Jenn Marie

Elizabeth and Adam survived the century old curse that nearly claimed the lives of their counterparts, Josephine and Braden, but at what cost?

As the veil between timelines continues to diminish, they yet again find themselves in a race against time to cheat death in the past in order to salvage their futures. But with the curse given form, everything is changing, leaving them vulnerable to new threats. No longer are the dangers of their former lifetime contained to the Jefferson Plantation—a land fraught with peril and where horror reigns every summer between July 20 and August 13.

Until now ...

Having changed the past, history has rewritten itself, extending the last day of the haunting to August 31—their new expiration date. Without the aid of visions, though, Elizabeth and Adam must find a new way to uncover their past, leaving Adam to scour the plantation for clues, while Elizabeth learns how to access Josephine's subconscious.

Meanwhile, the Callahans—a vengeful family intent on keeping Elizabeth and Adam apart—will stop at nothing to preserve their bloodline and keep the curse from destroying their family. Will their ruthless antics prove tragic once more?

Now more than ever, their love will be tested as Elizabeth and Adam contend with the forces of the curse and fight to save their counterparts in 1905.

Will they overcome the odds stacked against them? Or will the curse claim them for good?

Warning: Occasional coarse language. Intended for Mature Young Adult audience.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153029757
Publisher: Jenn Marie
Publication date: 07/16/2017
Series: Intertwined Series , #2
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 472 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Jenn Marie currently lives in sunny California with her wonderful husband. When she's not writing Young Adult Fiction, she can be found reading, plotting or spending time with her crazy, lovable family. Current obsessions include the movie, Frozen, the New Girl series, Arcade Fire's latest album, and avocados. Seriously, she can't get enough of it! Writing, for her, is a passion that refuses to be under prioritized. No matter what's going on in her life, whether good or bad, writing is always there to lift her spirits.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tethered 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
NikkiPruPru More than 1 year ago
I got sucked into this sequel so quickly. The underlying story is progressing and developing bit by bit keeping me hooked to see where things go for these characters. Even still after the story is ending I'm itching for more about the curse and the modern-day people who take part in it. If you like YA or super-natural stories, you will enjoy Tethered!
angelealynn More than 1 year ago
Tethered is the second in a trilogy, and I couldn't wait for its release and I was NOT disappointed! I just loved it! This book answered so many questions and heated up so quickly. Fans of Young Adult, Paranormal, and Romance alike should be reading this series. The author does an awesome job of providing crucial details without rambling, all while keeping you glued to the page and concerned about the fate of the characters. I have not read a book that's kept me intrigued like this in a while, and I will be counting down the days until the final installment arrives. Until then, I shall read again!