The Aware: Book 1

The Aware: Book 1

by Glenda Larke
The Aware: Book 1

The Aware: Book 1

by Glenda Larke



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


A halfbreed's search for a mysterious slave woman leads her to a lawless land of dark dunmagic and an evil that poses a threat to all the Isles of Glory.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781473222762
Publisher: Orion
Publication date: 12/21/2017
Series: Isles of Glory
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 490,819
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Glenda Larke was born in Western Australia. She obtained a degree in history and a diploma in education at the University of Western Australia and has taught English in many places across the world, including Vienna, Tunisia and Malaysia, where she lived for several decades with her husband, a Malaysian scientist. Larke's first novel, Havenstar, was published in 1998 under her married name of Glenda Noramly. She also penned The Isles of Glory trilogy, comprised of The Aware, Gilfeather and The Tainted and writes non-fiction, usually articles on conservation issues, particularly those relating to bird conservation. Larke has now settled on the coast of Western Australia, not far from an osprey nest.

Customer Reviews