The Fey Quartet

The Fey Quartet

by Emily Larkin


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


One widow ~ three daughters ~ four heroes ~ and some very dangerous Faeries.


For years the widowed Maythorn Miller has yearned for a man she can never have: the village blacksmith, Ren. But Maythorn lives near the border with Faerie, a place where unexpected things can happen...


Hazel Miller is betrothed to a man who went off to earn his fortune—and never returned. Dressed as a boy, she sets out to find him, but the roads of Medieval England are fraught with peril. When a ragged stranger risks his life to protect her, how can she refuse his company?


Ivy Miller is lame, but in a few days she’ll receive a Faerie wish. She could wish herself able to walk freely again…if her beloved sister didn’t need saving. But Ivy’s sister isn’t the only person in desperate need of rescue. A man trapped in the shape of a deer emerges from the forest. Can Ivy break the agonizing spell that binds him?

Ivy has only one Faerie wish—but many choices.


Larkspur Miller is determined to earn a Faerie wish for her sister. She knows it won’t be easy—and that it will require a man. She’s chosen her man: Cadoc Ironfist, liegeman to the Lord Warder of Dapple Vale. But Cadoc is reluctant, and the task is far more dangerous than Larkspur realized...

The Fey Quartet romance novella collection is the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780994136992
Publisher: Emily Gee
Publication date: 11/17/2016
Pages: 362
Sales rank: 804,983
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.81(d)

About the Author

Emily Larkin grew up in a house full of books-her mother was a librarian and her father a novelist-so perhaps it's not surprising that she became a writer.
She loves to travel and has lived in Sweden, backpacked in Europe and North America, and traveled overland in the Middle East, China, and North Africa. Her varied career includes stints as a field assistant in Antarctica and a waitress on the Isle of Skye.
Emily writes historical romances as Emily Larkin and fantasy novels as Emily Gee. Her websites are and

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Fey Quartet (A 4-in-1 collection of fairy tale romance novellas) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These stories are short, but to the point. The author uses a different approach to fairies. All the stories have an HEA despite the fairies. And best of all there is an HEA at the end of the book for all of them. Giving a look at their futures. Susan Y
Faerie-bookworm More than 1 year ago
Title: The Fey Quartet Author: Emily Larkin Genre: Adult Fantasy Romance Format: Ebook - NetGalley Pages: 361 Rating: 4 Heat: 5 Thoughts: I really enjoyed these stories. A very light yet steamy read that took me somewhere new for awhile. I loved the characters and still haven’t figured out which man I like best. They all had the qualities of a perfect book boyfriend. I think of Ren and say “yea him” but then think of Tam and say “oh no, him”. Then Hugh and Cadoc, seriously, these guys are all swoon worthy. Makes you want to be able to pull them out of the pages in the hopes that they will fall in love with you, sigh. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work and chose to write a review.
Splashesintobooks1 More than 1 year ago
This set is definitely for adult lovers of fairy tales which are full of people hoping and magically achieving their dreams! This is the complete collection of four novellas concerning the wishes made by the Widow Maythorn Miller and her three daughters after they were granted them for saving a faerie baby. Each novella relates what happens when the four women are granted their wish on their birthday. The stories are a delightful mix of history and romance in a fantasy setting, each linking to subsequent stories. The stories explore the different characters, highlighting how the different personalities impact on the nature of their wishes, their actions and reactions though in every story the main character meets her true love. I don’t want to give spoilers away so won’t go into details about individual novellas, suffice it to say they are easy quick reads, with great characters, a developing plot line and delightful to escape into! I requested and received a copy of this book via NetGalley without any obligation. This is my honest opinion after reading the stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved all four books. Short but to the point. Keep writing