The Fourth Element Trilogy Boxed Set (The Midnight Sea\Blood of the Prophet\Queen of Chaos)

The Fourth Element Trilogy Boxed Set (The Midnight Sea\Blood of the Prophet\Queen of Chaos)

by Kat Ross

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Fourth Element Trilogy Boxed Set (The Midnight Sea\Blood of the Prophet\Queen of Chaos) by Kat Ross

Gladiator meets Romeo and Juliet in this "spellbinding fantasy" trilogy (Kirkus Reviews) set in ancient Persia!

They are the light against the darkness.
The steel against the necromancy of the Druj.
And they use demons to hunt demons….

Nazafareen lives for revenge. A girl of the isolated Four-Legs Clan, all she knows about the King's elite Water Dogs is that they leash wicked creatures called daevas to protect the empire from the Undead. But when scouts arrive to recruit young people with the gift, she leaps at the chance to join their ranks. To hunt the monsters that killed her sister.

Scarred by grief, she's willing to pay any price, even if it requires linking with a daeva named Darius. Human in body, he's possessed of a terrifying power, one that Nazafareen controls. But the golden cuffs that join them have an unwanted side effect. Each experiences the other's emotions, and human and daeva start to grow dangerously close.

As they pursue a deadly foe across the arid waste of the Great Salt Plain to the glittering capital of Persepolae, unearthing the secrets of Darius's past along the way, Nazafareen is forced to question his slavery—and her own loyalty to the empire. But with an ancient evil stirring in the north, and a young conqueror sweeping in from the west, the fate of an entire civilization may be at stake…

So begins an epic story of adventure, romance and betrayal that leads to undiscovered magical realms and a final confrontation with a demon queen bent on destroying them all.

Praise for the Fourth Element Trilogy

"A spellbinding fantasy with some moral weight and a meatier narrative than usual, one likely to leave readers quite satisfied... This tale’s grand scope is set off beautifully by its intimate start. The story grows wonderfully from such a small seed, and it is the moral and subjective implications of the vastness and impersonality of the Empire that work so well to drive the narrative. The plot builds effectively, and maintains a swift pace. Nazafareen’s initial simplistic motivation, hatred, becomes complicated by her link to Darius, and evolves into something much more intriguing and complex. This transition is helped by the clarity with which the characters are drawn. The immensity of the Empire occasionally threatens to smother the personal tale at the heart of the story, but, like shadows around a candle flame, it never quite manages that feat." --Kirkus Reviews

"Fantasy lovers who enter this world will be wooed by its expansive world-building, soul-crushing romance, deeply layered characters, and page-turning twists." --Flylef Reviews

"One of the best trilogies I've ever read. I will read anything by Kat Ross. Hats off to her for creating these wonderful characters and making us fall in love with them!" --Cover to Cover Reviews

"Kat Ross turned me into a puddle of emotions with her final book of the Fourth Element series! Action, betrayal, romance and demons conclude this story which can keep anyone captivated till the final page." --Milky Way of Books

"An addictive, action-packed, glorious page-turner!" -Am Kinda Busy Reading

"I really hate the word ‘epic’ because, let’s face it, it’s so overused and it’s lost its true meaning, but this book [The Midnight Sea] deserves that word." -Book Reader Chronicles

"This is truly a grand finale of a book, mysteries from the very beginning of the series are put to rest and our heroes win in unexpected ways. Queen of Chaos delivers a beautiful ending that is perfect as it is but is left open enough for another story to seamlessly fit in." --Bibliobibuli

"I'm never a read-a-book-in-one-sitting kind of person, but I totally did it with Queen of Chaos. Then I hugged my Kindle and wanted to start the series all over again." --Rattle the Stars

"Extremely engrossing and so fast-paced...A truly exceptional series." --The InkedIn Book Blog

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154560679
Publisher: Kat Ross
Publication date: 09/21/2017
Series: Fourth Element Series
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,318
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Kat Ross worked as a journalist at the United Nations for ten years before happily falling back into what she likes best: making stuff up. She's the author of the dystopian thriller Some Fine Day, the Fourth Element fantasy series (The Midnight Sea, Blood of the Prophet, Queen of Chaos), and the new Dominion Mysteries. She loves myths, monsters and doomsday scenarios.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Fourth Element Trilogy Boxed Set 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 9 days ago
Really enjoyed this three book fantasy series. I liked all the characters, the storyline, and the writing.
Anonymous 12 days ago
I just finished this amazing series in three days! This is definitely a must-read series for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Kristen Cashore. It follows a strong and dynamic heroine on her quest to rid the lands of the evil druj that killed her younger sister. On her journey, she gets bound to Darius and fights an internal battle on what is good and right. She faces love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. I love how the writing and characters develop throughout the story. This story will keep you turning the pages into the middle of the night, and leave you wanting more! Can’t wait to read the next installment! 10 out of 10 for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good i want to read it again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stayed up late to finish the last book and intend to buy the first book of the new series when it comes out .