The Intuitives

The Intuitives

by Erin Michelle Sky, Steven Brown

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"I LOVED The Intuitives! I want more. I NEED more." - Teacher of YA Book Blog

IMAGINATION JUST BECAME OUR GREATEST WEAPON.

In Egypt, an archaeological team discovers the lost tomb of Alexander the Great. Seven years later, every public school student in America takes a strange new test, but only six are chosen to attend a summer program at the mysterious Institute for the Cultivation of Intuitive Cognition, where nothing is as it appears to be, including the students themselves.

The Lonely Artist. Roman, 11.
Sees things. Around people. Things he can never, ever tell.

The Sarcastic Nerd. Samantha, 16.
Isolated by a premonition even she doesn’t understand.

The Shy Musician. Daniel, 17.
Hides his private thoughts in the soundtrack of his mind.

The Bubbly Engineer. Kaitlyn, 15.
Can fix anything, except the one thing that matters most.

The Disciplined Athlete. Mackenzie, 17.
Armors her deepest fears against a world she can’t control.

The Frustrated Gamer. Ashton, 17.
Hoping to turn pro, and a constant disappointment to his father.

But why is the U.S. government so interested in six outcasts? And what, exactly, is it teaching them to do? Now, they must band together to uncover the true purpose behind the institute—and the ancient secrets that lie hidden beneath its surface ...

BEFORE HISTORY CATCHES UP TO THEM.

"This book was so refreshing! It was so unique and diverse, and I adored the characters. ... I have to applaud Erin and Steven for their wicked writing skills!" - The Lovely Shelf Book Blog


Recommended for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

Also by the authors: Tales of the Wendy

Prequel: Tigerlilja
Book 1: The Wendy
Book 2: The Navigator

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946137029
Publisher: Trash Dogs Media LLC
Publication date: 07/25/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 374
Sales rank: 52,138
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

As a child, Steven read anything he could get his hands on, sharing his favorite stories with his younger brothers and then acting them out, especially if this required sword fighting on horseback. When they ran out of books, he wrote his own, including his brothers as the main characters by sketching illustrations on magazine clippings.

Meanwhile, Erin fell in love with llamas and with the books of Anne McCaffrey, whose Dragonriders of Pern series inspired her to become a writer. When she finally met Anne McCaffrey at a fantasy convention some two decades later, she wept uncontrollably throughout the entire affair. She does significantly better with llamas.

Together, they are Dragon Authors, writing science fiction and fantasy for teens and adults. Their short fiction has been published in the Hugo-nominated Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine.

Customer Reviews