B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Next Whatever

The Next Whatever

by Rebecca Phillips

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A sweet, fun, feel-good YA romance for fans of authors like Kasie West and Emma Lord

 

Avery is used to saying goodbye to people. When your father builds bridges all over the country, frequent moves are a requirement. While her parents love the "adventure" of it all, Avery is counting down the days until she can head off to college and finally stay put for a while.

 

But first she has to survive a year in Granesville, where the residents aren't exactly welcoming. Avery is determined to get through senior year without any attachments or distractions…until she accidentally crashes into Liam, breaking his ankle and ruining his plans to work and save money for a trip to Ireland that has some secret, personal meaning to him.

 

Avery's solution? Take over Liam's position in the town sandwich shop while he heals.

 

Adjusting to the job and small town life isn't easy, but soon she finds something worth fighting for. Real friends. A sense of place. Or…she could close off her heart again before she has a chance to make a real connection. And maybe fall in love.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165218521
Publisher: Rebecca Phillips
Publication date: 06/09/2021
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 336 KB

About the Author

Rebecca Phillips is a copywriter by day and a TV-series-binger by night, Oh, and sometimes she writes novels. Rebecca lives in beautiful Atlantic Canada with her family and spoiled senior citizen cat. 

Customer Reviews