The Secrets of Attraction

The Secrets of Attraction

by Robin Constantine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine’s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Madison Pryce thinks she’s got everything figured out—she’s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie’s life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer—and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse’s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062279538
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/28/2015
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 317,780
File size: 681 KB
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Robin Constantine is the author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction. A born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year round, she spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene. You can visit Robin online at www.robinconstantine.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Secrets of Attraction 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book could not stop read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robin please write more!!!!!!!!!!! I think you shoul do one from jazzs perspective!
Ivygirl702 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I was a huge fan of Robin's other book, The Promise of Amazing, so I was stupid excited for Secrets. And then I realized it was Madison's story and I may have squealed a little. I loved Madison's spark. She sure of herself, fierce, loyal and feisty as hell. Getting to be in her head and see what's really going on was fantastic. There's a lot of Madison we didn't see in Promise and while she was a great part in that story, she's definitely main character material. Jesse...what do I even say about this boy? He's a musician, which pretty much just seals the deal for me. He's heartbroken, but super sweet and it's really enjoyable seeing him come back from the breakup. And the two of them together? Gah. Yes, there are some really stupid moments from both of them, but it made for a bit of a roller coaster and an immensely satisfying read. I loved seeing these characters again {Wren and Gray!} and getting to meet some new ones. And let's not forget some super hot kissing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I freaking loved this book! Theirvlove was just- ugh I loved this book. I definitely reccomend it!
Sarah_UK1 More than 1 year ago
(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) “Because I had to play it… for you.” This was a YA contemporary romance about a boy in a band and a girl called Madison. Jesse seemed to be quite stressed in this story, and you couldn’t really blame him what with the drummer in his band stealing his girlfriend, and then trying to steal the song they had co-written. Never mind that his band was now down a drummer! “C’mon, Jesse. It’s been two months.” “What do you expect from me, Duncan? To say ‘No hard feelings, come back to the band. Hell, maybe Hannah can play tambourine now’. We’ll all be one big happy f*cking family, until maybe Tanner tries to hook up with her.” Madison was really nice the way she spent time with her mother the way she did, and it was obviously a shock for her when she discovered who her father was. “I’m your father, Madison.” The storyline in this followed Jesse as he tried to find a new drummer, and Madison as she found out who her father was, as well as the romance between the pair of them, which seemed to take a long time to really get going. “Jesse closed his eyes, kissing me full on the mouth, his tongue coaxing my lips open, as we fell back side by side, onto the blanket, our legs tangling up together.” The end to this was okay, but it was also a bit annoying as I felt like it wasn’t very concrete, I think I’d have like an extra chapter just so we knew for sure what happened. 6 out of 10