The Shattered Mountain (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series)

The Shattered Mountain (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series)

by Rae Carson

NOOK BookNovella (eBook - Novella)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Shattered Mountain (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series) by Rae Carson

A short digital-only novella set in the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns. While Princess Elisa was being forced across the desert by a band of rebel kidnappers, her future handmaiden, Mara, was fighting for survival as enemy sorcerers decimated the countryside. This is Mara's story.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062273031
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/26/2013
Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns Series
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 106
Sales rank: 161,487
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rae Carson is the author of the bestselling and award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns series. Her books tend to contain adventure, magic, and smart girls who make (mostly) smart choices. Originally from California, Rae Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband. www.raecarson.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Shattered Mountain 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It a great book !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fans of Rae Carson's Girl of Fire & Thorns series will enjoy this short (88 pages) but sweet prequel that focuses on the backstory of the characters Mara and Cosme. This is new material not covered in other books of the series and does provide some character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tells us about Elisa's sister.