This I Know: Notes On Unraveling The Heart

This I Know: Notes On Unraveling The Heart

by Susannah Conway
This I Know: Notes On Unraveling The Heart

This I Know: Notes On Unraveling The Heart

by Susannah Conway

Hardcover(First Edition)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Usually ships within 6 days
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


This book is about unraveling the layers of our lives, delving beneath the surface in order to better understand ourselves, our relationships, and our path. Author Susannah Conway uncovered this process following a tragedy—the sudden death of the man she loved. In sharing her journey of self-discovery first through her blog, then her online courses, and now in these pages, she reveals how grief reshaped her life and led her to reconnect with her creativity, make peace with her past, and learn to appreciate herself. This is a guidebook of sorts, a collection of thoughts and theories, each chapter culminating in a small creative exercise for the reader to reflect upon and apply to her own life. The author's signature dreamy Polaroid images are also included throughout. Conway reminds readers that they are not alone, that living mindfully is a process, and that unraveling is not about coming undone or losing control, but rather letting go in the best possible way. By untangling the knots that hold you back, unearthing the potential that's always been there and ditching the labels and should-haves you can let yourself be who you were always meant to be.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780762770083
Publisher: Skirt!
Publication date: 06/05/2012
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 7.66(h) x 0.98(d)

About the Author

Susannah Conway is a photographer, writer and the creator of the Unravelling e-courses. A Polaroid addict and a very proud aunt, she spent many years in London working as a fashion editor and freelance journalist. She shares her heart with people around the world via her blog at

Table of Contents

Introduction ix

1 An ending, a beginning 1

2 The tides 27

3 Redrafting the blueprint 51

4 Writing with my eyes 71

5 I have a body 93

6 Look me in the eye and tell me you don't love me 119

7 A tribe of one 145

8 The art of belonging 169

9 Unraveled 193

Epilogue 220

Book Friends 226

Love & Gratitude 231

About the Author 233

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews