Twisted Fate

Twisted Fate

by Norah Olson

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 27

Overview

Told in alternating points of view by a wide cast of characters, Twisted Fate is a tensely wrought psychological thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars by E. Lockhart.

Two sisters. One mysterious boy.

Ally and Sydney couldn’t be more different—one shy, the other popular and outgoing—and when a new boy moves in next door, tensions between the sisters escalate. Graham is attractive, peculiar, and perhaps a little dangerous, and both girls are drawn to him in ways they can’t quite explain. As each girl’s relationship with Graham unfolds the more complicated the truth becomes—until a shocking encounter turns their sleepy coastal town upside down, and makes the sisters question everything they thought they knew about themselves and each other.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062272065
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/21/2016
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 856,105
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.65(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Norah Olson is a former journalist who covered criminal cases for a regional New York newspaper and received a prestigious fellowship for her work. She was educated in New England and lives in Manhattan. Twisted Fate is her first novel for young adults.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Twisted Fate 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Sarah_UK1 More than 1 year ago
(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) Having just finished this book, the main thought running through my head is… What the heck just happened?? Allyson and Sydney were quite different characters. Allyson was the typical ‘good girl’, whilst Sydney liked to skateboard and get in trouble. Allyson tried to help Sydney be more sociable, whilst Sydney was happier doing her own thing. Graham on the other hand was a bit of a nutter, and his letter writing, which always started with ‘Dear Lined Piece of Paper’, was just weird. Never mind the strange videos of kids that he made! The storyline in this was a little crazy. I got confused at the fact that Sydney seemed to be called ’Tate’ by her friends, and I didn’t understand why either Sydney or Allyson liked Graham, who came across as a little creepy. The ending to this was just total madness, and my brain is starting to hurt just thinking about it! Talk about a twist, talk about crazy, talk about a total mind bend! I kind-of want to go back and read the story again to see if I can pick the clues out as the story goes along, but unfortunately I didn’t like the book enough to do that. I have to say that the end of this book was the best part for me, and the only thing that made this book worth reading. Overall; okay story, with a bizarre mind bending ending, 7 out of 10.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
H
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have ever read that made me reread it again immediately. I did not expect that ending.