Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Under a Sunburnt Sky

Under a Sunburnt Sky

by Lilly Mirren
Under a Sunburnt Sky

Under a Sunburnt Sky

by Lilly Mirren

Paperback

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 23

Overview

Inspired by the true story of an overlooked hero of World War II, Under a Sunburnt Sky is the unforgettable tale of one boy's heroism when faced with evil and the unbreakable bonds of love.

When the Nazis invade Poland and round up the Jews to force them into a ghetto in Warsaw, Jan Kostański, a Polish Catholic teenager, doesn't let the Nazi warnings of executions for those caught helping Jewish people stop him. With his neighbours now living in the ghetto, he joins a group of smugglers to take them food. And it isn't long before he finds love in the dark shadows of the ghetto walls.

Nacha Wierzbicka has a normal life in the Old Town when the nazis invade Poland. After months of heavy shelling, they think things can't get any worse. Then Warsaw falls, she and her family find themselves faced with an anti-semitism they've never experienced before. When they're locked into the ghetto, she's certain they'll never see freedom again.

A captivating story of heroism, love and family from a USA Today bestselling author. For fans of The Nightingale, The Things We Cannot Say and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781922650139
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Publication date: 07/14/2022
Pages: 298
Sales rank: 257,361
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.67(d)

Customer Reviews