Underground: A Collection of Short Fiction

Underground: A Collection of Short Fiction

by Jennifer Willis

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


What does "underground" mean to you? This anthology from the Northwest Independent Writers Association presents fourteen �underground� stories, each with a different interpretation of the titular theme. In these pages, you will visit a murderer�s hideout, walk the road to the afterlife, plunder a dragon�s lair, uncover a mysterious archaeological artifact, glimpse human existence after an environmental apocalypse, and delve deep into dark secretes, crime syndicates, forbidden worlds, sacrifice, and the human psyche.

Featuring stories by: Mike Chinakos � Amber Michelle Cook � Pamela Cowan � Jake Elliot � Jonathan Ems � T.L. Kleinberg � Jason LaPier � Maggie Lynch � Roslyn McFarland � Cody Newton � Dey Rivers � Steven L. Shrewsbury � Dale Ivan Smith � Laurel Standley � Jennifer Willis

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150526983
Publisher: Northwest Independent Writers Association
Publication date: 10/28/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 290
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

The Northwest Independent Writers Association (NIWA) supports indie and hybrid authors and promotes professional standards in independent writing, publishing, and marketing. Learn more at NIWAwriters.net.

Customer Reviews