This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Valencia and Valentine

Valencia and Valentine

by Suzy Krause

Paperback

$10.65 $14.95 Save 29% Current price is $10.65, Original price is $14.95. You Save 29%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 1, 2019

Overview

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live.

Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia’s therapist suggests that she fly somewhere—anywhere—before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There’s only one problem—he might not actually exist.

Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you’re her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she’s thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life’s story—a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.

The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common…but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781542040396
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 06/01/2019
Pages: 254
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Suzy Krause is a Canadian writer and music lover. Like Valencia, she has worked as a debt collector, and like Mrs. Valentine, she likes to tell stories. She writes about her life at www.suzykrause.com. Valencia and Valentine is her first novel.