We Are Omega (The Omega Series, #1)

We Are Omega (The Omega Series, #1)

by Justin Woolley

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details



Six years ago an alien spacecraft crashed into the remote Nevada desert, releasing a virus that killed one-fifth of the Earth's population.

Molly McManus, who lost her parents to the plague, can't forgive the aliens just because they give humanity a few new toys. For Wells Marsden, a computer hacker desperate to atone for his past, the aliens might just offer the fresh start he needs.

Both Molly and Wells find themselves, for very different reasons, at the Institute for the Betterment of Humanity – a prestigious facility for gifted youth to learn from the aliens. But when they discover Earth's visitors aren't as benevolent as they claim they must escape the Institute, join a mysterious resistance group known only as Omega, and save humanity from disaster - so long as humanity itself doesn't get in their way.

WE ARE OMEGA is a science fiction adventure featuring hacking, telekinetic powers, giant alien crabs out to control the planet and two troubled teens who just might be the best hope we have. It's a thundering read for fans of Illuminae, The 5th Wave, and I Am Number Four.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155720775
Publisher: Lonely Robot Books
Publication date: 12/09/2018
Series: The Omega Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 279,368
File size: 611 KB

About the Author

Justin Woolley has been writing stories since he could first scrawl with a crayon. When he was six years old he wrote his first book, a 300 word pirate epic in unreadable handwriting called 'The Ghost Ship'. He promptly declared that he was now an author and didn't need to go to school. Despite being informed that this was, in fact, not the case, he continued to make things up and write them down. 

Today Justin is the author of the Australian set dystopian trilogy The Territory Series consisting of the novels A Town Called DustA City Called Smoke and A World of Ash.

Justin lives in Hobart, Australia with his wife and two sons. In his other life he's been an engineer, a teacher and at one stage even a magician. His handwriting has not improved. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

We Are Omega (The Omega Series, #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
fcheavenly More than 1 year ago
Overall rating: 5 I just don’t know where to begin! This storyline took me by surprise! The characters jumped into action and raced down this expertly plotted tale with me a willing captive. I thoroughly appreciated the way this author kept these characters at their respective maturity levels complete with all its insecurities and emotional angst. How the hybrids came to be was only touched upon but clearly there is a possible book two in the works. A definite must read for the YA crowd, I am sure it would appeal to older readers as well.