Where the Light Dies

Where the Light Dies

by Gillian Grant
Where the Light Dies

Where the Light Dies

by Gillian Grant



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Will he find redemption or fall into eternal darkness?

Elven warrior Abraxas Kain thought he died in the battle. Instead, he's stranded in time, a hundred years in the past and enslaved to his enemy, the blood mage and necromancer, Nerezza. Re-fighting old battles, Abraxas is forced to confront the atrocities he's committed. He'd once been the Champion of Haphion, the God of Light. But had the battles he'd fought really been for the moral side? He no longer believes in redemption. There is only salvation, and salvation requires sacrifice.

As a lost daughter of Serevadia, Nerezza believes it's her duty to bring her people out of the shadows where they've been living underground and into the light on the surface. And whether he's willing or not, Nerezza is determined Abraxas will help her.

In the present time, Evren and the Wandering Sols grieve for Abraxas. Then they find themselves in a race against time as the Serevadian threat beneath their feet begins a war for the surface. Nerezza was once a friend, but destiny and her lust for power has turned her against the Wandering Sols as she hunts for the artifacts that will give her the divinity to return her people to their rightful place. Abraxas fights his own internal battle. Will he remain trapped in the darkness of the past or find his way back to the light? What will be sacrificed as old allies and enemies return to face the coming threat of an entire world at war?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940186582496
Publisher: Gillian Grant
Publication date: 10/04/2022
Series: Blood of Eith , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 998 KB

About the Author

Gillian Grant was born in Texas and grew up enthralled with fantasy stories of all kinds. As she got older, she often traveled with her family and imagined wild adventures while exploring the mountains of Colorado and the glens of Scotland. Back home in Texas, she took her love of fantasy to the next level and sat a group of friends down to play Dungeons and Dragons. From there, they built the world her first novel, Where The Shadows Beckon was set in. When she’s not writing, Gillian is normally juggling too many D&D campaigns, grooming dogs, and imagining her next adventure. She still lives in Texas with her two cats.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews