Windsworn (Gryphon Riders Trilogy, #1)

Windsworn (Gryphon Riders Trilogy, #1)

by Derek Alan Siddoway

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

When the kingdom comes under fire, an unlikely hero takes flight…

As a blacksmith's apprentice, Eva keeps her hands busy and her head out of the clouds. When she stumbles upon a stolen gryphon egg, she must leave the safety of her quiet life behind and join the Windsworn—an elite band of warriors who ride fierce gryphons into battle.

As Eva struggles to earn her place among the warriors, she discovers a sinister plot that could draw on the secrets from her past to bring about the Windsworn's downfall. To save her new friends, Eva must summon her courage and uncover the truth of her mysterious origins before the kingdom plunges into all-out war.

Windsworn is the first book in the breathtaking Gryphon Riders YA fantasy series, perfect for fans of Eragon and Dragonriders of Pern. If you like epic battles, magical creatures, and heartfelt coming-of-age adventures, then you'll love Derek Alan Siddoway's action-packed tale.

Download Windsworn to hang on tight for a high-flying thrill ride today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156277094
Publisher: Derek Alan Siddoway
Publication date: 02/11/2019
Series: Gryphon Riders Trilogy
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 310,794
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Derek Alan Siddoway is the 25-year-old author of Teutevar Saga, a “medieval western” series combining elements of epic fantasy with the rugged style and folklore of American Westerns (read: John Wayne meets Game of Thrones). His journey as a storyteller began over a decade ago with a particularly thrilling foray into Pokémon fan-fiction. Ten years later, Out of Exile, his debut novel, and the first book in the Teutevar Saga, was published. An Everyday, Undaunted Author, Derek spends his time reading, obsessively filling notebooks, adventuring outdoors and celebrating small victories. He’s a sucker for good quotes, peach lemonade and books/video games with swords in them.

Customer Reviews